Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Zucchini and or Eggplant (Aubergine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Zucchini and or Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2010

      The flavor of these were great. I used charcoal that was at about 200 degrees on the grill when I used it, and it needed to be warmer than that. They still tasted great, but were a little mushy from the longer cooking time. I also didn't have any fresh cilantro, but still tasted great. I also added a little bit of pepper flakes. Another great recipe, Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      People were raving about the lime juice topping, as it took these humble vegetables to the next level. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Great recipe. I love cilantro and lime juice and have never tried it on zucchini. I used both zucchini and yellow squash. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Great recipe! I grilled 1# each of zucchini & eggplant tonight to go along with my pepper-lime chicken and simple pasta tossed in butter & fresh basil. It was perfect! Instead of quartering the zucchini, I cut it into coins approx 1/2" thick. I cut the eggplant into slices 3/4-1" thick, and they both grilled up beautifully. Being in a hurry, I just sprayed both sides of the veggies with olive oil & sprinkled the garlic & oregano on. I am glad I did let it marinate for almost an hour. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Fabulous! Thanks for this recipe and for the photo that shows slicing on the diagonal. We grilled Zucch's and yellow squash along with steaks and it was all mouthwatering! :P Followed directions exactly except that I had fresh basil, so substituted it for the cilantro. This goes in the favorites list, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      YUM!! Tasty and simple. Made this with a mix of zucchini and yellow squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Great recipe, we did it this weekend at my son's birthday party and used and Italian zucchini, I think they are called cucozza, and egg plant and peppers all from my parents garden. I used fresh garlic and some snipped chives and left off the cilantro, cause I just can't get the taste for it. We grilled them and I just sprinkled with some additional olive oil and salt. Thanks again for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

    • on August 08, 2006

      My husband and I really enjoy this recipe. To be honest, each time we have made it, I hadn't even bothered with the lime or cilantro at the end but I will sometime soon, as my father gives me tons of zucchini from his garden and we grill most of it (a little for bread of course). Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I enjoyed this recipe a lot. The cilantro and lime juice gave the squash a nice, vibrant flavor. The oregano and garlic are always a happy addition to grilled veggies, and just about everything else. LOL This is a splendid dish to serve, and in so many different ways. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      This was sublime, I cooked this last night with my first crop of the season; I added cayenne pepper and parmesan cheese to the lime juice and coriander, and it was delicious..so good i am making it again tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      The key to success is thicker slices otherwise the slices will fall through the grill slates. I prefer to simplify the recipe by using a bottled balsamic or italian dressing marinade. But, you must let the zucchini rest for at least 30 mins. for maximum flavor (I prefer several hours in a ziploc bag). Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      Simply delicious. Enjoyed the burst of flavor the lime and cilantro gave the zucchini. LOVE IT! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      This IS great. I cut way back on the oil, using just enough to get the spices to adhere to the squash. Loved the cilantro and lime juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      Simply Scrumptious, So delicious, made them like the recipe said marinated for 30 minutes and grilled them on the bbq. Also used a Magda squash think this recipe would be good using other squash. I will be trying it with other squash as we have several different squash in the garden. Thank you Rita for another wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      I didn't grill these, I broiled them. Wonderful side dish, I could have eaten more! I sprinkled baked feta cheese over these. Thanks Rita, for a lovely way to eat zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      OMG...this was so delicious Rita! I made it for my BBQ party this weekend, and what a big hit this was, everyone just loved it. I actually marinated it for about one and a half hours, and used fresh oregano, and fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, and dried oregano but otherwise made as directed. Thank you so much Rita for a wonderful recipe, I can't wait to make this zuchinni again, we just love that veggie!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Zucchini and or Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.4
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    77%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes