Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2002

      I thoroughly enjoy finding recipes that make zucchinis eatable to my son. This is an easy and delicious vegetable dish to make. I followed the recipe step by step except I used freshly crushed garlic understand of minced. There wasn't any leftovers. I good indication that this is a good recipe. Thank you Denise in NH. I will be using this recipe as a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      I made this for Labor Day. This was so easy and tasted just terrific. I used the seasonings you suggested and they were great. There are so many options for future experimentation. Thanks Denise, this is definitely one worth repeating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      Delicious! I just spread the butter and then sprinkled everything else on the one side of the zucchini and then covered it with the other half. I used garlic salt instead of minced garlic. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      FABULOUS!! Oh boy!! This was so easy and the taste was to die for. I used both Monterey Jack and Cheddar cheeses. I also sprinkled a little creole seasoning on as well. My husband and I are real zucchini lovers and I made a meal just off off this. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      Great dish. Questions: If you make this with zucchini and summer squash, are you supposed to seed the squash? My b/f loved this recipe. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This is delicious! We really enjoyed this way to do zucchini. Thanks, Denise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I thought these were very good. We did them a little different, but it worked out perfectly. We cut in half (as directed), but buttered the zucchini and grilled it side down for 10 minutes. Then we flipped it and packed the other ingredients on and grilled 5 extra minutes. The cheese held everything on nicely. We enjoyed them and will be doing them again sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      This was an amazing recipe, thanks for posting.. I would no change a thing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      Delicious! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Finally, I've been able to make delicious zucchini on the grill! In the past, mine has either turned out over or under done but grilling the whole zucchini at once turned out just perfectly! I used garlic salt, butter, and Parmesan for a simple and delicious result. I know this will be the only way I grill my zucchini from now on and I can't wait to try out other spice combos. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Such a hit! I only used 1 kind of cheese and skipped the garlic, but next time I'll follow the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I like this but need to tweak the spices a bit for my liking. My young kids tried it but it was too spicy for them. Easy to prepare and fix. My dh didn't think he liked zucchini before trying this recipe. Now he loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I made this to go with grilled chicken & pasta salad. I sliced yellow scallop squash and zucchini and used fresh oregano and basil . I did not add the cheeses until it was cooked. The hot squash melted the cheese. We enjoyed this recipe. I'm always glad to find a new squash recipe this time of year when my garden is producing so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Great side veggie with just about any meal. My DS's loved them and so did my DH and I. Thumbs up for all of us! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Loved it! I scooped out a bit of the zucchini and cut cheese into little strips rather than using shredded. Thanks for a great recipe! Please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I really enjoyed this. I do not usually like summer squash, but decided to try this recipe anyway. Since it is the seeds that turn me off on summer squash, I scooped them all out and filled the cavity with the seasonings and cheese. I just put it on the grill without it. It was really delicious. Will make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Great recipe! The cheese did stick to the aluminum foil. Will make this again and again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Great summer time use of zucchini. I also scooped some zucchini out from the one side so that I could pack in the cheese mixture. The only thing I added was some seasoned bread crumb. It was delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I served this on Father's Day with grilled chicken. Everyone really liked it. The only problem I had was the cheese melted and stuck to the aluminum foil rather than being on the zucchini. The flavor was exceptional and I plan to make it again. Next time I am going to try and hollow out one side a little and put the Monterey Jack in there. Also I found at this altitude I needed to cook the zucchini for about 25 minutes. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites