Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Yellow Squash and Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Yellow Squash and Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2013

      The sauce is good on the zucchini, though I did not care for it at all on the yellow squash. My husband (who is more of a picky eater than I) didn't like either of them. Five minutes a side was about the perfect grilling time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      Made this tonight....very easy and really tasty. I would serve this to company because not only does it taste good but with the grill marks it looks like fancy restaurant food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      I loved the garlic and lemon combination, but my husband thought the squash was too mushy. Even when I mentioned we could grill it for less time, he still rated it a three out of five stars. While I rated it as a 5 star reciep, my DH rated it as a 3 star. We are compromising on 4 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I poured the sauce into a glass dish and placed the squash cut side down in it and marinated them in the refrigerator for an hour before grilling them. They were very good. My boyfriend now likes zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I made this for a family BBQ and ended up having to cook it in a 400 degree oven. I used zuchinni and asparagus, doubling the sauce and marinating the vegees for an hour before cooking, salting it afterwards. Everybody loved both vegetables and ate them all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      these were so good I don't think I will ever fry summer squash again. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I made this using crookneck squash. It was easy to make and had a great taste. It took a little longer to cook but turned out perfect with nice grill marks! Thanks for posting Gayla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I used only zucchini. And even thought the basting sauce is simple, it tastes great on the zucchini. 5 minutes each side was perfect. Thanks Gayla. Made for I recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I used zucchini and had along with Marinated Flank Steak and Potatoes on the Grill. So easy to whip together and we really enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Very flavorful! We used just zucchini since we didn't have yellow squash. We had to adjust the cooking time, but that would vary with different sized squash anyway. I love that this was simple and could be put together in a flash! Thanks for posting! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This is great. I love to grill summer squash and the flavor of this is great. I really liked the cumin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Perfect, Gayla. The seasonings are a wonderful addition and make grilled squash extra special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This is wonderful. I used just yellow squash, added more garlic (surprise!)and took your suggestion and salted generously. The paprika and cumin added a tasty, yet fairly subtle flavor. I love recipes that taste so good with little effort!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Yummy and not too over powering

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Yellow Squash and Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.7
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    81%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites