14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The sauce is good on the zucchini, though I did not care for it at all on the yellow squash. My husband (who is more of a picky eater than I) didn't like either of them. Five minutes a side was about the perfect grilling time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crystalds7 June 22, 2013

Made this tonight....very easy and really tasty. I would serve this to company because not only does it taste good but with the grill marks it looks like fancy restaurant food!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reggie's Mom July 03, 2012

I loved the garlic and lemon combination, but my husband thought the squash was too mushy. Even when I mentioned we could grill it for less time, he still rated it a three out of five stars. While I rated it as a 5 star reciep, my DH rated it as a 3 star. We are compromising on 4 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Georgia Jill August 28, 2010

I poured the sauce into a glass dish and placed the squash cut side down in it and marinated them in the refrigerator for an hour before grilling them. They were very good. My boyfriend now likes zucchini.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandyg61 June 10, 2010

I made this for a family BBQ and ended up having to cook it in a 400 degree oven. I used zuchinni and asparagus, doubling the sauce and marinating the vegees for an hour before cooking, salting it afterwards. Everybody loved both vegetables and ate them all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliCook March 29, 2010

these were so good I don't think I will ever fry summer squash again. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles June 30, 2009

I made this using crookneck squash. It was easy to make and had a great taste. It took a little longer to cook but turned out perfect with nice grill marks! Thanks for posting Gayla.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY June 28, 2009

I used only zucchini. And even thought the basting sauce is simple, it tastes great on the zucchini. 5 minutes each side was perfect. Thanks Gayla. Made for I recommend tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 21, 2008

Very flavorful! We used just zucchini since we didn't have yellow squash. We had to adjust the cooking time, but that would vary with different sized squash anyway. I love that this was simple and could be put together in a flash! Thanks for posting! ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau May 26, 2008
Grilled Yellow Squash and Zucchini