Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / grilled wasabi tuna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    grilled wasabi tuna

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2003

      A great recipe! Loved the sauce on the side, the wasabi is wonderful in it! Thanks for posting this Chia!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2003

      This recipe is just great, the flavours are perfect. As well as grilling the tuna I boiled some baby chats and put the dressing on them it makes a tasty potato salad. Iused low fat mayo and yoghurt instead of sour cream so it was really a very healthy meal served with just a green salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      This was a great recipe; easy and quick to prepare and very delicious! I used light mayo and substituted greek yogurt for the sour cream....the sauce was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      This was a delicous way to serve tuna steaks! The rub and the sauce was really good, and we also cooked ours about 7min on the foreman grill and it was well done. (Served with a side of the Yosabi noodles that come with the seasoning packet. Only thing I would change is the next time serve half a tuna steak per person, as the steaks were really filling! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      We had this last night for our New Year's Eve dinner and it was delicious. DH did a wonderful job of searing the tuna and it was moist and tender on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I signed up to this website just to rate this recipe I enjoyed it so much! The tuna steaks were moist and succulent and the seasoning on the tuna was perfect; it had a great flavour but wasn't overpowering - this is definatly a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Excellent! I love Wasabi, but I do get a little nervous with larger amounts. I need not have worried. We actually sliced the Tuna and served it on a bed of raw spinach. Next time I want to wilt the spinach and cream it with the sauce as a side dish, as there was plenty left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

    • on June 09, 2008

      WOW!!! I loved this chia what a superb way to prepare tuna. I made as is except I added more wasabi to the sauce, personal preference. Spice rub was fantastic, I did cook my tuna for less time only because we prefer it quite pink in the middle. I served this outstanding recipe with spinach topped with a sesame sauce. I also sliced the tuna and served the wasabi mayonnaise as a dip on the side as we were eating with chop sticks, so made for greater ease. You never disappoint and this really was exceptional!!! Cheers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Superb sauce! I liked the crust from the rub but I kept dipping the meat into the sauce to get more zing and moisture. Four minutes per side with 1-inch thick steaks was perfect for medium rare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      I cooked tuna last week, but by-passed this recipe thinking it had too many ingredients. I realise now I was wrong. This is so simple, and really shows off the flavour of the tuna to perfection. We ate this with a potato dish and steamed green vegetables. They were fantastic in the sauce too, and I think I'll be serving asparagus with it again!. I cooked my thick tuna steaks 4 minutes each side, and by the time they were rested and photographed, they were beautifully pink all the way through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for grilled wasabi tuna

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.4
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    43%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 473.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 41.1 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wasabi powder

    wasabi powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites