Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Wasabi Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Wasabi Salmon

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2009

      We really enjoyed this. I made it according to the recipe, but next time I will add a bit more wasabi.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This is great! I pumped up the wasabi by a lot and it still wasn't super hot but had a bit of a bite. It was easy and delicious! Thanks Lorac....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      We enjoyed this salmon very much, but next time I will add more wasabi to the marinade. I marinated for about 2 and half hours but the soy seemed to override the wasabi. The mayo mix was very nice but again here the chives seemed to take over. I will try it again with more wasabi powder and less chives. Thanks for posting Lorac.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      like some of the other users who used powdered wasabi we ended up using more (4 tsp in the sauce). It was great and we will be making it many more times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This really was wonderful. I did use a bit more wasabi for both the marinade and the sauce, as this is our personal taste. Simple, healthy and delicious. Thank you Lorac for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

    • on May 23, 2011

      This was very good - the salmon was perfectly moist. I will try making the mayonnaise/wasabi mixture ahead and letting it sit, hopefully letting the flavors blend. The mayonnaise flavor was too strong for me - and I am a mayonnaise lover. I did double the wasabi powder in the mayonnaise to get it to have enough heat for us. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Was very good. I at least doubled the wasabi and it still wasn't hot enough for me. I like to feel the burn in my sinuses. LOL I grilled over natural lump charcoal and feel this is key to some of the flavor. Don't skip the wasabi mayo!! YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Very nice! I used a salmon cutlet and pan-fried because it was a bit cool outside and it came out a treat. I used a little more wasabi powder with the mayonnaise because it was the pure form which is a bit milder, I think the posted quantity would be spot on for the stronger horseradish based powders. It had a nice subtle wasabi flavor that didn't overpower the salmon in any way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This is amazing! I used cod filets, as that was what I had on hand, but it was perfect. I added more wasabi (we like it hot! :) and my hubby said it was one of the best meals he had ever tasted. Thanks Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I made this last night for dinner…excellent. Will definitely made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Very good and very simple! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      i loved the horseadish-ey twist; i baked it instead of grilling it, which allowed the salmon to soak up a little more of the soy sauce and the dash of sesame oil i added. also, i served the mayo mixture on the side, but it went so well with the fish that i will for sure serve it on top next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      DH said I "finally made something good". He loves it. When it's too cold to grill I broil it instead and it tastes great! We eat it all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This is really a great recipe! I had planned to throw the salmon on the grill, but we had a rare snow fall ( a couple of them) here in the Northwest. I pulled out the "George Forman Grill" and they came out just perfect. DH and I really enjoyed the added heat of the Wasabi. (I used paste.) Next time I will use a bit more, we like things hot and spicy. Thanks, Lorac for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      This was easy, very tasty and mild enough for those who don't really care for wasabi. Next time I might add more wasabi to half of the mayo for those of us who love the stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Lovely! An Easy and healthy way to enjoy fish. I found it just the tiniest bit salty, so next time I make this dish, I'll try low salt soy. The best thing about this dish is, it's a sinch to make one serving for me, and a steak for DH who dosen't eat fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This recipe was fabulous! We fixed this just as the directions said, except I added more wasabi to the mayonnaise. My husband said (And I quote!) "There aren't enough stars for this recipe"! We were able to get some Copper River Salmon for this, so when the season is over for the year I'll be making this with regular Sockeye salmon. But I'm sure it will still be a wonderful recipe! Many, many thanks for posting, Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      This is a wonderful, easy recipe. Even my kids love it, and they usually aren't big fish eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      This was very good. The wasabi was not overpowering even though I added a bit more to the marinade. I thought the soy flavor was a little too pronounced but this could be as my salmon filet was on the thin side. Next time I would only marinate it for an hour. The wasabi mayo mixture was the perfect addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Wasabi Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.5
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    40%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 81.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 733.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 35.5 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wasabi powder

    wasabi powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes