Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Vietnamese Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Vietnamese Chicken

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2007

      Very tasty! I let the chicken marinate in the fridge over night and it was delicious and so easy to make. I followed ingredients exactly except I didn't have molasses so I substitute that with 2 TBS of light brown sugar and it turned out just fine. This will be a regular for my household. Thanks for sharing the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Smelled wonderful and the chicken was so full of flavour. I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems. This chicken would be great on top of greens for a refreshing salad, and a nice change from chicken ceasar salads. Will def make again! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I am afraid that I wasn't too excited by the flavor of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      What a great little recipe for a warm summmer night BBQ. Certainly easy to prepare. I did soak this in the marinade for about 8 hours before cooking. Whether or not this gave it good flavour I don't know but it did have good flavour. Thanks riffraff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I enjoyed this recipe very much! The ingredients mingled very well with not 1 ingredient taking over the others. I marinated mine for 8hrs. The only problem I had was the meat stuck to the grill even after oilng it first. I will keep a closer eye on it next time & there will be a next time. Thank you Riff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This was very good! I made kebabs out of them and cooked them on the grill. Slightly sweet taste with a hint of heat from the red pepper flakes. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Great flavor, marinated overnight. Will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This was totatlly wonderful! I didn't have molasses so I used honey (but molasses is now on my shopping list). It was too windy to grill, so I browned both sides and oven baked at 400 for about 15 minutes, came out juicy and flavorful, Thanks for a keeper Riff! Dawn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I thought it was so so. I expected a lot more from the exotic ingredients. Sorry :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Really loved this recipe!! I cut the breast in bit size pieces before marinating. Served this over some angel hair noodles with a dribble of sesame oil and fresh cilantro. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      This was just OK for us..probably won't make again. It did not have much flavor(and I marinated it for 4 hours). We ended up dipping it in ranch. Too bad because I loved that it had some of the stuff I had on hand that I havent found a use for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This chicken was wonderful! I used chicken thighs, and we used the red pepper flakes for a little heat. I did marinate them for a couple of hours because it was too fiddly to try and score a chicken thigh! They were very juicy and very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Wonderfully flavorful chicken. I marinated the breasts for about 5 hours, so they had plenty of time to soak up the tasty marinade. They came out very juicy and bursting with goodness. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Very good! I didn't measure the pepper, but used a lot of both freshly-ground black pepper and crushed red pepper. I marinated the meat in a ziploc bag several hours. Wonderful flavor--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      When I was making the marinade I had doubts that it was going to be as good as everyone has said. I was wrong! This is delicious. The flavor is very, very good and I did not marinate for long. The only change I made was to decrease the amount of sesame oil. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      This was pretty good and very easy to make too. I made it on a george foreman grill and it came out juicy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      My mom made this for my dh and I while we were home on vacation. I really did like it! Next time I may sub brown sugar for the molasses just to see what happens. Also plan to make the OAMC by marinating it and throwing it in the freezer (just to see how it turns out). Thanks for sharing such an easy and great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I think I have a favorite new chicken recipe and this is it! I used 1 t black pepper and 1 t red pepper flakes and marinated for 2 hours. The result was a moist, extremely flavorful breast. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Let me join the accolades...this is just plain fantastic!!! I used boneless thighs and some chicken breast tenders so I doubled the marinade. I used partial amounts of the black pepper and also added some red pepper flakes. I did this as my family is wimpy, but next time I could definitely increase the amounts. I did marinade them overnight. The flavor is simply outstanding and because of the slits, the chicken cooks quite fast. My DD who only likes sweet and sour in oriental cuisine stated that the chicken was "outta this world good!"....VERY high praise from the picky princess!!! You have a winner on your hands here Riff...if anyone has not tried this recipe yet, please do so..you will not regret it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I made this tonight for dinner, using a bunch of chicken tenders I had in the freezer. SO delicious, not a scrap left. I love the short marinating time and, with the scoring, the marinade does get right down in there. I kind of expected to cook this on my indoor grill pan but the weather cleared and we did it outside. The tenders only took about 6-8 minutes and were wonderfully tender and juicy. We'll definitely be making this again...I think it will be this summer's 'easy' recipe for after work. Thanks for posting this recipe RiffRaff, we loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Vietnamese Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    28%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 847.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes