Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Venison Bites (Deer Balls) (Cajun) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Venison Bites (Deer Balls) (Cajun)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2008

      Since my husband and I love to use Tony's on our meats (and everything else) and we also marinate a lot with the italian dressing, I knew we were likely to like this. It turned out great. I made these the night before Easter on my menu #15692 menu (as kabobs). They were very colorful but best of all EVERYONE loved them. We will make these again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I've never cooked Venison before so I did the best I could. I used a regular pan and I over-cooked the Venison by accident because the bacon wasn't even close to done. Still a wonderful flavor though. Next time, I think I will fry up the bacon first, throw the seasoned meat in the bacon grease, and THEN wrap up the meat after everything is cooked. Fool proof :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I thought these were delish. I was really afraid to cook deer meat because I had never done it before but these balls were the best i ever put in my mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      made these for our 4th of july cookout and they were the hit of the table! due to the number of these i was making i used deer steaks instead of backstrap and marinated the steaks for 2 days as the cookout got postponed. i also didn't wrap them in bacon till that morning. didn't have the seasoning called for so i used some sweet mesquite rub i love and grilled them over gas (gasp!) also used skewers instead of toothpicks. they were absolutely fantastic! in fact one guest who doesn't care all that much for venison feeds most of it to his dog. he said he may have to raid the dog's stash lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I used backstrap for the meat. And it was a winner! Everyone ate it up, at our picnic.The meat was so tasty and not dry. The seasoning was perfect, not over or under done. It was also easy to make. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

    • on June 05, 2007

      This is fantastic! We usually chicken fry our backstrap but this was a great change. I'll be doing this again. Thanks Pokey for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I used Viva Italian dressing for the marinate and the Tony Cachere's seasoning. I also put these on skewers for ease of grilling and handling. My mother and father in law who are big hunters and very picky about how deer is cooked raved and raved about this recipe! 5 Stars!! We have pleanty of deer in the freezer (my sons first! :) and I love to grill in the summer, so sounds like I'll be making this recipe over and over again! Thanks so much!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      These were not eaten! They were DEVOURED! DH skewered them rather than use toothpicks- fast! thanks Kim127- and grilled outside over charcoal. They didn't even make it in the house before he was pulling them off the skewer and popping them in his mouth! lol We had guests for supper the next night and dh was raving about these- so I heated the few he didn't already inhale in a skillet over med heat and served them to our guests as an impromptu appy. NOW THEY are raving too! Fantastic recipe Pokey! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      I made these to use up some venison chops that a coworker had given me. They went over really well, especially with DH and my dad. I didn't have any Cajun seasoning on hand, so I opted for Spicy Montreal Steak Seasoning instead. I had to broil them in the oven, because we don't have a porch and I can't drag the grill into the yard in the snow (other than not having the smokiness that you get from grilling, they were still really good). I don't have venison on hand very often, but I will definitely make these again the next time I get my hands on venison. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      We really enjoyed these little treats. Instead of toothpicks, I wrapped the venison with the bacon and put them on skewers. This was very easy to prepare and I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Venison Bites (Deer Balls) (Cajun)

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 656.1
     
    Calories from Fat 516
    78%
    Total Fat 57.3 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 114.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1430.5 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Tony Chachere's Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites