Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Venison Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Venison

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2009

      I could defintially not tell that this was venison, it was soo tender! I think it could have alittle more taste, alittle more spicier, but maybe it just has to be marinated longer. Will probably try again. It was very tender so thats a major plus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This was good but I found the ginger over powering, maybe I just don't like deer, but it was very tender!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      Im sad to give this disappointing review. This was our first deer my husband killed. I found this recipe excited to try this with him. We marinated for a little more than 48 hours. It was way to sweet like a teriyaki flavor, it made us not want to eat, we used steak sauce or barbecue sauce to dip in to cover it up. :( glad others liked it in reviews- just not good for our family :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      Very delicious! I marinated and my husband grilled this amazing venison steak when my parents came over. So tender and great flavor. They loved it! We took a little of the leftover's to my inlaws. My father-in-law (who has been grilling venison steaks for years) loved it and said he will have to start marinating:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      super good. didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      This marinated was very good. I did marinade for more than the recommended time, but still good. Would be good on beef as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This was very good, I marinated for 72 hours. We felt it a tad sweet for our tastes, but very good nonetheless! I acutally used elk steaks instead of venison.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This is the only way to eat venison steak!!! This is our family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This was perfect. We actually ended up marinating for 72 hours. We are definitely making it again- I just put together another batch for sunday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I've used this recipe half a dozen times and it is AMAZING. The only thing I could possible add is to wrap the venison up in a pocket of foil before grilling so the juices don't escape. It also keeps this way and isn't too bad when reheated. Even non-venison eaters love it!!! Thanks for finding it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      This was awesome. We had some very tough venison steaks and this recipe was perfect for them. The family didn't even know they were venison steaks, they thought it was beef. I will be making this again as soon as DH gets another deer. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Tried this one tonight, the whole family liked it! Excellent recipe! I'll be using it a lot more this summer, no doubt. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Extremely easy to prepare, and an interesting and surprising flavor! At first I wasn't sure if I liked it or not. Then I noticed I was ignoring everything else on my plate and shoveling in the deer. This is definitely one we'll be using again next time we have deer meat. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      My husband really loved this receipe. We've made it many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Venison

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.7
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    13%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 96.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 731.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites