Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Veggie Shish Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Veggie Shish Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2012

      Thank you for this wonderful recipe. We have a grilling basket that I use to make grilled vegetables. It never fails that when I serve this I have requests for the recipe. I use a variety of vegetables, but have found it really important to include pineapple in the mix. One thing I have changed in the recipe is reduced the salt to 1 teaspoon instead of two. I often make this the day before and let it marinate over night. Thank you!!! Awesome Recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      We loved everything about this! It made for such an attractive and tasty assortment of veggies, and and the pineapples were such a nice addition. The marinade was fabulous (and easy) to boot! We'll definitely be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Tried this recipe and it was a success. Every one loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      This marinade is so delicious on both veggies as well as chicken. I have made it quite a few times for company and get rave reviews. Everyone always wants the recipe. It is my favorite marinade ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Yum! This was fantastic! I will definitely be making this again. The marinade would be really tasty on grilled chicken. I only marinated it for about 1 hour. Next time I will marinate it longer for even better taste. It was good even with just one hour, though. Thank you Rita for a great new recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      This marinade was so good! A definate keeper! My favourite parts were the mushrooms and pineapple chunks because they soaked up the flavour really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      I made the marinade for a large batch of vegetables for Mother's Day. It was worth the effort. I cooked 6 large batches of vegetables on the grill. Each time I put the cooked vegetables into the serving dish, my guests would come over and start eating right out of the bowl. I will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Wow - this is wonderful! I had to omit the garlic (allergic to it) but used ground lemon pepper and a bit more ginger. Also used to marinade chicken & shrimp. Delicious! Thanks will use a lot this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Really fantastic marinade; I'll be trying it on meat as well. The veggies were delicious - I also had a slightly different cast of characters, but no matter. It was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I'm hoping that Rita sees this and answers a question for me. I'm assuming that all the herbs and spices in this recipe are dried. Am I correct? I have a lot of fresh herbs growing in my garden right now, so I may substitute fresh herbs. I will need to increase the amounts if the quantities in the recipe are for dried herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I loved the marinade and added green peppers, left out the eggplant. I also halved the recipe. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      May8-One has to try and eat healthy by eating veggies so had these as add ons to the meat skewers we prepared for the holidays. Opted out on the yellow squash (taste preference) and forgot to add the eggplants and mushrooms although they do grill well and taste great (especially the mushrooms). The veggies are so festive in color and nice to look and having a bite of the juicy tomatoes and onions were utterly delicious! Next time, I'll add the missed ingredients. Thanks for sharing this, Rita! Made and reviewed for Asian's Let's Get Skewered Tag Game 2008. May10-had this with all listed ingredients and found out that squash tastes good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      What a delicious marinade! I marinate all my meat using this recipe as well - it is the best thing out there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER!!! I wish I had taken a picture because my kabobs were so pretty! I omitted the eggplant, peppers, and mushrooms because I didn't have them and we didn't add the pineapple because of taste preferences. We used homegrown squash and zucchini and roasted over an open flame--HEAVEN. Seriously, I can see endless possiblities for this marinade and switching around the veggies. For lunch today we have some left over marinade so we are going to try a stir fry with some more marinaded veggies--now we have mushrooms! ;) Thank you for such an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Great marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I loved these veggies! I couldn't find any type of Asian eggplant, so I had to skip that and I did add some onion. I also used red pepper instead of yellow for no other reason than they were on sale. DH didn't care for the cooked pineapple and I love it, so I ate his pineapple and he ate my tomatoes - good trade off!! Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      We sure did enjoy these kabobs! The marinade was very easy to make and so very tasty. We will be making these again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This marinade is now one of my top 5 favorites of all time! We grill a lot, so we've tried a lot, and this marinade is a standout. It really wakes up the senses! I used tomatoes, peppers, zucchini; this would work well with meat too. Thanks Rita for another spectacular recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      This recipe is just fabulous! I loved it. I used it to marinate chiken kabobs and I also veggie kabobs. The flavor was so wonderful. I used my fresh herbs from my little herb garden. I didn't have any fresh oregeno so I substituted it with some fresh rosemary. My whole family just loved it even my picky brother! I served the yummy morsels with jasmine rice. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      I made this for my Bunco group using chicken and shrimp along with veggies (tomatoes, mushrooms, zucchini, onions, and red, green, yellow & orange peppers). They were colorful and delicious! I put the kabobs together and put them in the marinade the night before the party, then came home from work and grilled them. Everyone wanted the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Veggie Shish Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.9
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    68%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1530.0 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Japanese eggplants

    pineapple chunks


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites