Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / grilled vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    grilled vegetables

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2003

      chia, I really enjoyed the vegetables. I used mushrooms, green pepper, yellow and green squash. Nice flavor. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Great veggies. I made as directed other than I didn't have any squash or green bell pepper on hand. Very simple and tasty. Thanks for sharing. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      Hands-down best grilled vegetables I've ever had! We usually grill ours with olive oil OR butter, but the combination of olive oil, butter, and lemon juice makes all the difference in the world! The flavor was amazing! This recipe is going straight into my favorites folder. We'll be making this often throughout the summer! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Most excellent! I omitted the yellow squash/broccoli/cauliflower and added 15 whole cloves of garlic. I decreased the butter to 2 T and used all dried herbs for the sauce. We LOVED this! It took about 40 minutes to grill but was super flavorful and super easy. I increased the lemon as well. Will make this again! Thank you for posting! EDIT: Had a TON of leftovers that we reheated in the microwave the next night and I have to say they were even better than the first night...if that's possible. My husband agreed. Will be making this all summer for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I left out the butter for calories and the red pepper and mushrooms because I didn't have any. I didn't have fresh herbs, either, had to use dried which just are not quite the same. I only had regular foil, not heavy duty, and I'm hoping that is why my veggies ended up burnt! :( The ones that weren't too charred did taste good, although I noticed the lemon flavor wasn't consistent so I will definitely add more of that next time. It was an excellent side dish to the fish that I was cooking on the other half of the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      This was so yummy and so pretty too. i did leave out the butter and cut the olive oil down a bit. i just don't need the extra calories. It didn't change the taste at all. i also changed some of the veggies based on personal taste. Fungus and i aren't friends :-) i think this recipe lends itself to basically any veggies. Thanks Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      These were pretty good, but as made, felt it needed a little more flavor. I will try some of the other reviewers' suggestions. We were trying this over a wood camping fire. We put it on a tripod grill over the fire for about 45 minutes, turning it once. The veggies were still crispy, so I would par boil them for camping, or just use them on a covered grill. We used cukes, red potatoes, 1 yam, and broccoli. Forgot to add onion and will try the suggested veggies next time I get them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      very good recipe, although I only used olive oil without the butter. And added half a cup of water with starch...turned out to be perfect. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      This was an excellent receipe for the Super Bowl cookout with ribs, chicken, and sausage. I am a garlic fan, so I added about ten large cloves of garlic and also about 20 frozen pearl onions. It came out great!! Next time I will try putting a few sprigs of cilantro in the vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      I made these exactly as written, but I used greek seasoning instead of the posted spices. It was delicious! And so easy. The easy clean up also was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Very tasty, easy to make and I love the no-cleanup part! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      I used my own vegetable combo (including 2" chunks of corn on the cob)and topped them with 4-5 tbls of basil chiffonade. The dressing really gave these vegies outstanding flavor, but be careful not to overcook (I did). Thanks, Chia, for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Very good! I made this recipe, and didn't pay attention to the servings and after I got all of the veggies cut there were tons of them oh well I still made them and added potatoes to them. They were delicious! Definately a keeper and will be making this again at home and camping! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Excellent and easy. I served these with steak and potatoes , everyone raved about how great the vegetables turned out Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Awesome! This is a keeper in my vegetable book. We loved the flavor. I added some cooked carrot sticks and little red potatoes that were cooked to almost tender. I let the carrots and potatoes cool before added to the vegetables and mix. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      Chia, Your recipe is Excellent!!!. I had a BBQ this past weekend with 22 people and everyone loved the grilled vegetables. Even my husband who hardly eats veggies couldn’t stop eating them. Keep sending these great recipes. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      These grilled veggies are so good! I love the bright colors and combination of flavors. I didn't have the fresh basil, so I used Italian seasoning instead. I also sprinkled grated parmesan cheese on top before I sealed the foil wrap....yummy! Thanks chia, I'll be making this all summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      Excellent - loved by everyone, we had brisket, deviled eggs and this dish. It was wonderful! Definetly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      Really good recipe and it made everyone happy at my house. My husband and I enjoyed it with our BBQ ribs and my vegetarian daughter had this with brown rice. Really nice, fresh flavor from the fresh herbs. I used a yellow pepper, an eggplant, broccoli, onion, mushrooms and carrots. Thanks chia, we'll be making this all summer and then some!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for grilled vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.5
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    71%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 77.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes