19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

chia, I really enjoyed the vegetables. I used mushrooms, green pepper, yellow and green squash. Nice flavor. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 08, 2003

Great veggies. I made as directed other than I didn't have any squash or green bell pepper on hand. Very simple and tasty. Thanks for sharing. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 07, 2013

Hands-down best grilled vegetables I've ever had! We usually grill ours with olive oil OR butter, but the combination of olive oil, butter, and lemon juice makes all the difference in the world! The flavor was amazing! This recipe is going straight into my favorites folder. We'll be making this often throughout the summer! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover June 30, 2012

Most excellent! I omitted the yellow squash/broccoli/cauliflower and added 15 whole cloves of garlic. I decreased the butter to 2 T and used all dried herbs for the sauce. We LOVED this! It took about 40 minutes to grill but was super flavorful and super easy. I increased the lemon as well. Will make this again! Thank you for posting! EDIT: Had a TON of leftovers that we reheated in the microwave the next night and I have to say they were even better than the first night...if that's possible. My husband agreed. Will be making this all summer for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl May 24, 2010

I left out the butter for calories and the red pepper and mushrooms because I didn't have any. I didn't have fresh herbs, either, had to use dried which just are not quite the same. I only had regular foil, not heavy duty, and I'm hoping that is why my veggies ended up burnt! :( The ones that weren't too charred did taste good, although I noticed the lemon flavor wasn't consistent so I will definitely add more of that next time. It was an excellent side dish to the fish that I was cooking on the other half of the grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamere94 July 16, 2008

This was so yummy and so pretty too. i did leave out the butter and cut the olive oil down a bit. i just don't need the extra calories. It didn't change the taste at all. i also changed some of the veggies based on personal taste. Fungus and i aren't friends :-) i think this recipe lends itself to basically any veggies. Thanks Chia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink Kitchenaid Lover September 21, 2007

These were pretty good, but as made, felt it needed a little more flavor. I will try some of the other reviewers' suggestions. We were trying this over a wood camping fire. We put it on a tripod grill over the fire for about 45 minutes, turning it once. The veggies were still crispy, so I would par boil them for camping, or just use them on a covered grill. We used cukes, red potatoes, 1 yam, and broccoli. Forgot to add onion and will try the suggested veggies next time I get them. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead September 15, 2007

very good recipe, although I only used olive oil without the butter. And added half a cup of water with starch...turned out to be perfect. Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kha500 August 20, 2006

This was an excellent receipe for the Super Bowl cookout with ribs, chicken, and sausage. I am a garlic fan, so I added about ten large cloves of garlic and also about 20 frozen pearl onions. It came out great!! Next time I will try putting a few sprigs of cilantro in the vegetables.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sach February 06, 2006

I made these exactly as written, but I used greek seasoning instead of the posted spices. It was delicious! And so easy. The easy clean up also was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
esm4877 November 20, 2005
grilled vegetables