Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Vegetable Salad With Goat Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Vegetable Salad With Goat Cheese

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2010

      This one is going straight into my keeper file! Very, very good. I also threw in cubed eggplant and roasted the veggies in the oven at 425 for about 40 minutes. If you oven roast, use two large pans or trays so veggies won't be crowded. Can't wait to try this on the grill. If you haven't tried white balsamic vinegar, go ahead and splurge on some. It's milder than the dark balsamic and very versatile.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      I ended up roasting my veggies instead of grilling because I couldn't find my grill pan. I adore roasted veggies, though, and loved them done this way. I thought the dressing was good but found I would have preferred to eat the veggies without it. Made for ZWT8 France. Merci!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Very pretty, and very easy. A great way to add some color to your table. I add more cheese, as the amount specified didn't really go very far. I really like that this uses the white balsamic, so that the bright color of the veggies shows through. I'll definitely make this again, it'll be a great summer side dish when all of the veggies are in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This was outstanding! We loved it...will be making this alot for the summer I am sure...The goat cheese puts this recipe over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Delicious! I oven grilled it at 375*F for 15 minutes instead of using my BBQ. I was surprised that something so simple would be so good. For ZWT6 N.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Terrific! Who knew grilled foods could be so sophisticated. 5 stars all the way! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      What an amazing salad, quite easy to prepare and a nice mixture of veggies. It also is very pretty, I also like the addition of goat cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Whoa! This was seriously yummy! I did change the veggies a bit, using one yellow zuccchini, 1/2 each of yellow, red, and orange peppers, some portabellas, and a couple of shallots. Because the portabellas would have stained the other, lighter veggies, I roasted them separate with some garlic, and then layered the veggies, followed by the goat cheese. This was a really simple, lovely salad; we'll be making this often. Made for PAC Spring '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Vegetable Salad With Goat Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.2
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    53%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 338.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white balsamic vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites