13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! These are delicious and flavorful! They're definitely a nice change from the usual beef burgers. I used soy swiss cheese in place of the gruyere for dietary reasons, and only used 3 scallions. Other than that I followed the directions exactly, and they turned out fabulous! Thanks for a new Summer favorite, Angela!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree August 04, 2003

Great burger! Moist and juicy. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 04, 2011

These were delicious and held together wonderfully on the grill. I had to substitute cheddar/jack for the gruyere cheese, but the substitution worked well. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hurstlj April 24, 2009

I like these a lot and I usually don't like turkey burgers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ May 22, 2008

Very good, I might do a little less mustard next time though. I also left out the cheese from inside and put cheddar on top. I cooked in a cast iron skillet in the stove, then broiled it with cheese. My husband loved it and he is a beef guy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie Gal January 23, 2007

I love this recipe - I never knew turkey burgers could taste so good! Very flavorful and moist. It was so easy to make and it's good for you too. I agree that it deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2bcreative June 25, 2006

Tasty burgers. I used 1 c cheese (1/2 gruyere, 1/2 parmigiana), and I added an egg to make up for using 99% lean turkey. Used a food processor to bring it all together, but next time I'll do it by hand (as directed) to keep the burgers a bit looser in texture. Excellent-- thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather U. February 20, 2006

These burgers are extremely tasty and I make them frequently.....got the recipe from Martha Stewart.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miki-d June 24, 2005

love4culinary, these turkey burgers were fantastic! I used lots fresh garlic and used a bit more than 4 green onions,I did not have any gruyere on hand so I just used extra old cheddar cheese... I made these hours in advance and left them in the fridge, then popped them on the outdoor grill. I really think I enjoy these even better than beef, they are that great! I'll be making these again for sure, thanks so much for sharing!...Kittencal:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen May 15, 2005

This recipe deserves 10 stars. I have been trying a lot of turkey burger recipes and this is definitely the winner of them all. I used 3/4 cup of gruyere and 1/4 cup panko bread crumbs and followed the rest of the recipe to the the letter. Very moist and yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babs in Toyland April 08, 2005
Grilled Turkey Burgers