Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Turkey Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Turkey Burgers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2003

      Yum! These are delicious and flavorful! They're definitely a nice change from the usual beef burgers. I used soy swiss cheese in place of the gruyere for dietary reasons, and only used 3 scallions. Other than that I followed the directions exactly, and they turned out fabulous! Thanks for a new Summer favorite, Angela!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Great burger! Moist and juicy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      These were delicious and held together wonderfully on the grill. I had to substitute cheddar/jack for the gruyere cheese, but the substitution worked well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I like these a lot and I usually don't like turkey burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Very good, I might do a little less mustard next time though. I also left out the cheese from inside and put cheddar on top. I cooked in a cast iron skillet in the stove, then broiled it with cheese. My husband loved it and he is a beef guy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I love this recipe - I never knew turkey burgers could taste so good! Very flavorful and moist. It was so easy to make and it's good for you too. I agree that it deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Tasty burgers. I used 1 c cheese (1/2 gruyere, 1/2 parmigiana), and I added an egg to make up for using 99% lean turkey. Used a food processor to bring it all together, but next time I'll do it by hand (as directed) to keep the burgers a bit looser in texture. Excellent-- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      These burgers are extremely tasty and I make them frequently.....got the recipe from Martha Stewart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      love4culinary, these turkey burgers were fantastic! I used lots fresh garlic and used a bit more than 4 green onions,I did not have any gruyere on hand so I just used extra old cheddar cheese... I made these hours in advance and left them in the fridge, then popped them on the outdoor grill. I really think I enjoy these even better than beef, they are that great! I'll be making these again for sure, thanks so much for sharing!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      This recipe deserves 10 stars. I have been trying a lot of turkey burger recipes and this is definitely the winner of them all. I used 3/4 cup of gruyere and 1/4 cup panko bread crumbs and followed the rest of the recipe to the the letter. Very moist and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      Excellent! This is my new turkey burger recipe. Very easy and lots of flavor. I used onion powder (no scallions on hand) and italian blend cheese. Since it's below freezing here and we have about a foot of snow left, I used my George Foreman grille and they really came out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      We tried this for the first time today, and the response was immediate...Two thumbs up! I changed the amount of ingredients to suit our personal tastes; 3/4 c. scallions, 3/4 c. gruyere, 1 T. dried minced garlic, and used Pepperidge Farm Stuffing for the bread crumbs. We topped this with a bit of Honey-Dijon Barbeque Sauce, and a favorite new classic was born! This has all the savory goodness of a backyard burger, with all the benefits of being light enough to digest. This is one you'll have to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      These burgers are just delicious! I halved the recipe and didn't use the cheese, but put in the whole 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs. Perfect. I pan grilled them and we put them on whole wheat buns and felt like we were having a picnic. Good recipe Love4Culinary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Turkey Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.8
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    47%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 132.3 mg
    44%
    Sodium 372.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 39.4 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes