Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Tri-Tip Roast With Tequila Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Tri-Tip Roast With Tequila Marinade

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2010

      This was an excellent marinade. There was lots of humming going on while it was eaten. Here in MS most butchers have not heard of a tri-tip. It is used for ground beef here. We're from CA and really missed having a good tri-tip roast cooked on the grill. We were fortunate enough to find this cut at Whole Foods in Memphis and this marinade made this expensive cut of meat well worth the price. Will definitely try this marinade on other cuts of beef and perhaps even pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      Love This!!! My only comment is make sure you let the meat marrinate long enough!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      What a find this recipe was! Fabulous! The meat was so tender and flavorful, I have never bought a tri tip before.....this will be a family favorite for the summer....thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Fabulous!! 5 stars

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Hello from Portugal, this is a really great marinade, quite different from the ones I usually make. I've never used lime or tequila for that matter on marinades, but this is a great combination the meat comes out so tasty. By the way the picture looks fantastic in my opinion, it looks even better on MY table! lololol!! I will be making this more often thats for sure, thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      LOVED this marinade! It was different from any other marinade I've ever used before. It tasted marvelous grilled, so flavorful! The Tri-tip roast was lovely and moist, with little crusty blackened bits on the outside. I used a 50mL bottle of tequila, which was just a little under 1/4 cup. I also left the garlic cloves whole, but smashed them to release the flavor. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing, dicentra!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This was really good. I did not have fresh cilantro and used ground cilantro seeds instead. And I put 1 teaspoon of cumin and 1/2 of lime zest - just personal preference. I only marinated it for 3 hours - it turned out just fine! But it does take a while to cook - for medium-rare - at least an hour. All of this aside - great, great, great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Delicious! This made a nice change from the usual BBQ fare. By the way, I think Rosie Posie's comments are unfair; the person who posted the photo isn't the same person who posted the recipe, so whether or not that's a tri-tip in the photo doesn't have anything to do with whether or not the cook time in the recipe is correct. Anyway if you're not sure, just use your meat thermometer. Perfect results every time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      OhMyGod, this was ToDieFor!!!! The flavor was through and through. My DH couldn't stop complimenting me on this dish. The only change I made was to use a 2 pound Beef Sirloin Tip Roast as my grocery store didn't have any Tri-Tip roasts. I cooked it on the grill about 15 minutes per side and it came out wonderful. I did marinate it for a day and a half so i'm sure this helped. Will make this again and again and try the marinade on steaks also. Thanks for submitting. Raylene:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This was an excellent roast! So full of flavour and I only had time to marinate it for about 3 hours. Next time will definitely give it the overnight treatment. Did it on the BBQ and it took about 1 and a 1/2 hours and just kept turning it every 10 to 15 minutes. It could easily be done in the oven and make a very tasty gravy but the bbq is great - seals in the juices & flavour. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      To Hosie Posey. That is a tri tip. It has a smaller pointed end and a larger opposite end. You clearly have no idea what you are talking about. Go back to McDonalds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

    • on June 25, 2008

      I'm sure the marinade is delightful, but the photo posted is NOT a tri-tip, which leaves me concerned about the cooking time for this particular recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Tri-Tip Roast With Tequila Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.8
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    89%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 672.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    lime zest

    tri-tip roast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites