Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2009

      This was judged to be wonderful by the family. The fish had just the right seasonings and the garlic aioli pushed it over the top. I have lost my taste for tarragon so I subbed 1 t. parsley and 1/2t. dillweed for it. I served it with parsley buttered baby yukon golds and by the yummy noises coming from all ends of the table..I think this will be a repeat. This makes a HUGE amount of aioli so first timers might want to half that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      This is an absolutely wonderful way to make fish. I wasn't sure if I'd like the canjun and old bay seasonings together, but I was so wrong. The aioli was terrific with this meal, also. As suggested by another, I make parsley red boiled potatoes and steamed fresh green beans. This is one I'll definitely make again. I did half the aioli recipe as recommended. thanks for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      This was a hit, even with me who just does not like fish. I have made it twice no with Basa fillets. I laid foil on the grill and cooked the fish on top of that. It turned out perfectly. The Aioli does add a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Yumm!!! We made just as directed, however we grilled on a cedar plank. The cedar gave it a nice smoky taste. We also thought the seasoning/sauce would be good on salmon. Thanks, Sage - this recipe's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      I got in trouble with my family when I made this recipe. I didn't make enough!!!! I'm trying to learn to like fish. This was one that will really convert me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Wow - this was amazing! Fabulous flavor! Easy - tasted like a real restaurant dish! I didn't have the Old Bay or Cagun seasonings, but I did have Pampered Chef Jamaican Jerk spice - it was incredible...I don't think I'll bother picking up the other two spices - this one did the trick! And the aioli - perfect complement to delicious fish! THANK YOU for this recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      Great simple way to prepare a healthy meal. My husband declared he didn't even need the aioli since the fish was perfect the way it was. I liked a dab or two of the sauce with each bite, though! Way too much aioli for us, but I'd rather have too much than too little. Will definitely be making this one again and again, as it was so simple to prepare and cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This was really good. I used orange roughy instead of tilapia. THe only suggestion I would make would be to cut the aioli recipe in half - there was way too much left over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Really enjoyed this! I loved the flavors, and the fish cooked up perfectly. I didn't have any Old Bay seasoning, and I used butter instead of olive oil, but otherwise followed the recipe. As another reviewer suggested, I grilled the fish on aluminum foil poked with holes. I'll be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Excellent, quick and soooo easy!! Just slapped on the rub, grilled it in five minutes, and went after it. Yummy! You could use any kind of salsa on it for lower calories. I added ground ancho pepper, onion, and garlic powder to the rub. Make a triple batch of rub to have on hand. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      We just loved this fish.I just sauted in small amount of olive oil.I did not get the sauce made,but it was good plain.I just read that tilapia fish is very healthy and that is a plus. Thank you Sage.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I didn't BBQ the fish I pan fried it. The sauce is fabulous and as the recipe says try dunking your beans in it. The cajun spice & old Bay mixed on the fish gives a wonderful flavor - I served this with Squash with cranberries & apples, steamed green beans and Snow peas with sliced water chestnuts - It was enjoyed by all - thanks for this really excellent recipe Sage

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      This was tasty. A little spicy, but I just used the aioli to cool it down. I would recommend that the aioli be made at least an hour before serving, to allow the tarragon to release it's flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      This was amazing my family loved it. I did not have tarragon so I looked up substitutes for it and it said you could use Marjoram and it tasted really good. I also looked up how to make your own Cajun seasoning because I did not have that either so I made the seasoning as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      I'm trying to like fish. Being 5 months pregnant, I want to eat things that will be good for my baby! Also my husband & I enjoy trout fishing, but I've never really cared much for fish. All that being said, I think I've finally found a recipe I like! Tilapia is a very mild tasting fish, and this recipe added just the right amount of spice. I was going to skip the sauce since I figured my hubby wouldn't care for it and I didn't want a ton of leftovers! However, I made up my own, smaller version. A little mayo, lemon juice, a couple of garlic cloves, mustard, and some herbs and it wasn't too bad! Will probably try this recipe on trout too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      The fish was relly good and easy to make. However, the sauce was delish! I used the leftover sauce as a substitute for plain mayo for tuna salad and I will never use anything else again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Great recipe! I used two tilapia fillets and found that the seasoning can likely be halved and the aioli can be halved, maybe quartered even. Glad to have a great two person fish recipe available! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      This was an easy and delish dinner. I used fresh flat leaf parsley instead of tarragon and juice of entire lemon making the aioli really fresh. YUM! We served with grilled corn on the cob - great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Wonderful recipe for Tilapia. I halved the Aioli sauce and used half fat-free Greek yogurt and half reduced fat mayo. Cooked on my grill pan. This is a definite repeater in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.7
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    47%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 128.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 600.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 46.7 g
    93%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes