Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Teriyaki Mahi Mahi with Mango Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Teriyaki Mahi Mahi with Mango Salsa

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2009

      Great recipe! I let the mango salsa cook for a few minutes on the fish. It intensified the jalapenas and softened the onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Mahi Mahi wasn't in season so I made it with Talipia for myself and Chicken for my DH. Both dishes turned out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! The marinade gave the mahi mahi a nice bite to it while the mango salsa added a tasty blend of cooler flavors with just enough kick. I substituted sherry and sugar for the sake since none was available. Would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was great. The only thing I omitted was the mint (did not have on hand) but still turned out exceptionally well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I just made this tonight for dinner. It was fairly quick and easy. The salsa was very nice. The mint gave it a great boost without being overpowering. The marinade was just as good. This is going in the book! Thanks again NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This is a nice marinade. We skipped the salsa and just made the teriyaki mahi mahi. I didn't have any sake, so I substituted soy sauce and used a little extra ginger and brown sugar. I'd give my version 4 stars; I think the sake might give the oomph my version needed. Thanks for posting, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Yummy, we loved the mango salsa, the combination of everything was just right. I will be making it to try with other meats. The Mahi Mahi was very tasty, also easy, the flavors are all were very good. We both really enjoyed our dinner. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I had mixed feelings on this one. I loved the marinade and the fish portion, but I found the salsa to be too salty, with too much onion. I probably will make this again, but omit the kosher salt, use less onion and perhaps add a bit of cilantro to the mix. Thank you NurseDi for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      The marinade was excellent. The salsa was good, but the next time I will use the pineapple salsa from Grilled Salmon W/Pineapple Salsa Grilled Salmon w/Pineapple Salsa. The pineapple and mango combination in that recipe had a crisper flavor that I liked with mahi mahi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      I really enjoyed this dish! It's the first time I have tried mango salsa and I really liked it! A nice medley of flavors! Thanks for a lovely dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Teriyaki Mahi Mahi with Mango Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.5
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    23%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 148.9 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1297.8 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites