10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! I let the mango salsa cook for a few minutes on the fish. It intensified the jalapenas and softened the onions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
estee1948 May 16, 2009

Mahi Mahi wasn't in season so I made it with Talipia for myself and Chicken for my DH. Both dishes turned out fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tee Angel November 21, 2008

Fantastic recipe! The marinade gave the mahi mahi a nice bite to it while the mango salsa added a tasty blend of cooler flavors with just enough kick. I substituted sherry and sugar for the sake since none was available. Would definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Teddy Bear August 01, 2008

This was great. The only thing I omitted was the mint (did not have on hand) but still turned out exceptionally well. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rcalvo January 30, 2008

I just made this tonight for dinner. It was fairly quick and easy. The salsa was very nice. The mint gave it a great boost without being overpowering. The marinade was just as good. This is going in the book! Thanks again NurseDi.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildCook July 11, 2007

This is a nice marinade. We skipped the salsa and just made the teriyaki mahi mahi. I didn't have any sake, so I substituted soy sauce and used a little extra ginger and brown sugar. I'd give my version 4 stars; I think the sake might give the oomph my version needed. Thanks for posting, NurseDi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenFish January 08, 2007

Yummy, we loved the mango salsa, the combination of everything was just right. I will be making it to try with other meats. The Mahi Mahi was very tasty, also easy, the flavors are all were very good. We both really enjoyed our dinner. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz June 26, 2006

I had mixed feelings on this one. I loved the marinade and the fish portion, but I found the salsa to be too salty, with too much onion. I probably will make this again, but omit the kosher salt, use less onion and perhaps add a bit of cilantro to the mix. Thank you NurseDi for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ June 23, 2006

The marinade was excellent. The salsa was good, but the next time I will use the pineapple salsa from Grilled Salmon W/Pineapple Salsa Grilled Salmon w/Pineapple Salsa. The pineapple and mango combination in that recipe had a crisper flavor that I liked with mahi mahi.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefton May 16, 2004

I really enjoyed this dish! It's the first time I have tried mango salsa and I really liked it! A nice medley of flavors! Thanks for a lovely dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 20, 2003
Grilled Teriyaki Mahi Mahi with Mango Salsa