31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The chicken was left in the marinade for about 4 hours. I'm with you in that I think 24 hours in lemon juice might be a bit long. I made this for the Pacific Islands Gluten Free Challenge during ZWT 7. I made my on teriyaki sauce and made sure that the soy sauce I was using was gluten free. The chicken was moist and flavorful. It was served with Maui Gold Pineapple Salsa: for a true taste of the islands.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG June 14, 2011

Yum! I marinated my chicken breast for about 4 hours and then grilled it on my stove-top grill pan. Super simple and tasty. Very moist and flavorful. Thanks HokiesLady for a great dinner. Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme September 19, 2010

What a nice and tender piece of chicken. I used the tenders and let them marinate for about 4 hours. I also threw in some sesame seeds. I cut the recipe in half and did use a little less lemon juice. I made these on a short RV trip. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas June 09, 2010

This was just OK for us. I don't think it was that much different than just using the bottled teriyaki sauce by itself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj May 27, 2010

Delicious! So juicy, so tender, and so tastey!!! Made exactly as posted, except I only marinated for 6 hours. I was a little scared about the lemon juice cooking the meat. These turned out terrific! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 24, 2010

Loved it! Super easy. Amazing flavor. Tried it on Chicken for 24 hrs and then salmon for about 7 hours and the chicken was MUCH better!!!! Would definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride May 23, 2010

This really should get 10 stars for ease of preparation AND taste! Too easy, and sooooo flavorful, I was impressed with the moist and tender breast. I was not able to marinate as long as stated (about 2 hours for me) but I really couldn't tell a difference. I will put this in my 'go-to' file, for an easy to fix and super delicious chicken dish! Thanks for sharing, HokiesLady! Made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl May 22, 2010

This would have been better if I'd been able to marinate it for the entire 24 hours (and no, that doesn't start the cooking process), but 4 hours of marinating made a very tasty dish. I used Soy Vey Very Very Teriyaki, which is lower in salt than some other brands, and has sesame in it. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl May 22, 2010

Very nice. Marinated for two days without the lemon juice as instructed by blurb and then added it in 4 hrs before. It had nice flavor and made the chicken very juicy on the grill. Served with rice and salad and it was well enjoyed by all. Thanks for posting Hokieslady! Made for Went To Market Tag March/April 2010 Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH April 14, 2010

We were crazy over the sesame flavor and it grilled up BTU-tifully! Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng February 24, 2010
Grilled Teriyaki Chicken