Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Teriyaki Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Teriyaki Chicken

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2011

      The chicken was left in the marinade for about 4 hours. I'm with you in that I think 24 hours in lemon juice might be a bit long. I made this for the Pacific Islands Gluten Free Challenge during ZWT 7. I made my on teriyaki sauce and made sure that the soy sauce I was using was gluten free. The chicken was moist and flavorful. It was served with Maui Gold Pineapple Salsa: for a true taste of the islands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Yum! I marinated my chicken breast for about 4 hours and then grilled it on my stove-top grill pan. Super simple and tasty. Very moist and flavorful. Thanks HokiesLady for a great dinner. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      What a nice and tender piece of chicken. I used the tenders and let them marinate for about 4 hours. I also threw in some sesame seeds. I cut the recipe in half and did use a little less lemon juice. I made these on a short RV trip. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This was just OK for us. I don't think it was that much different than just using the bottled teriyaki sauce by itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Delicious! So juicy, so tender, and so tastey!!! Made exactly as posted, except I only marinated for 6 hours. I was a little scared about the lemon juice cooking the meat. These turned out terrific! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Loved it! Super easy. Amazing flavor. Tried it on Chicken for 24 hrs and then salmon for about 7 hours and the chicken was MUCH better!!!! Would definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This really should get 10 stars for ease of preparation AND taste! Too easy, and sooooo flavorful, I was impressed with the moist and tender breast. I was not able to marinate as long as stated (about 2 hours for me) but I really couldn't tell a difference. I will put this in my 'go-to' file, for an easy to fix and super delicious chicken dish! Thanks for sharing, HokiesLady! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This would have been better if I'd been able to marinate it for the entire 24 hours (and no, that doesn't start the cooking process), but 4 hours of marinating made a very tasty dish. I used Soy Vey Very Very Teriyaki, which is lower in salt than some other brands, and has sesame in it. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Very nice. Marinated for two days without the lemon juice as instructed by blurb and then added it in 4 hrs before. It had nice flavor and made the chicken very juicy on the grill. Served with rice and salad and it was well enjoyed by all. Thanks for posting Hokieslady! Made for Went To Market Tag March/April 2010 Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      We were crazy over the sesame flavor and it grilled up BTU-tifully! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      It cooked in less time in my grill pan, than when I just use spices on the chicken. I marinated for about 2 hours. And it was very tender. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This was a risk take for me - I'm o'kay with kabobs or oven cooking but when it comes to grill (indoor and forget outdoor), grilling/broiling, or pan frying I usually stuff it up but this time I think I did quite good, I did overcook it a little but it still tasted good. I scaled this back for 2 for the DM and I and cook on the indoor grill plate on the stove top. I reserved half the marinade to baste as my chicken breasts where rather thick and took 30 minutes but maybe I should have pulled them at 25 minutes and I only marinated for a couple of hours. For me when doing again I think I would slice the chicken thin to make it a quick cook, just suits my cooking skills better. Thank you HokiesLady, made for Potluck Party - Tonis Hot of the Grill Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I can't believe I havent reviewed this yet! I've made this several times and it is always delicious! I love the additions to already made teriyaki sauce. In a pinch any sauce works, my favorite is Kikkoman brand when I'm in a hurry. I also add a few pinches of red pepper flakes for a little heat. Thanks HL! Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Simply yummy! The whole family dug in and I got many compliments!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Good and easy chicken which we enjoyed. I marinated ours for about 6 hours and it was very good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This had great flavor. I went cheap-o and bought a .99 bottle of Teriyaki from Aldi. This had great flavor. I cooked it in my George Foreman, which only has one heat setting-on, so I butterflied my breasts. It did smoke up a lot from the grill, but it was tasty. The flavors really soaked in after marinating for so long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This was so good and easy to prepare. My husband really loved this. The chicken is so tender. This is a keeper for our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

    • on May 01, 2009

      Easy and delicious,with absolutely no effort required!! Ticks all the right boxes for me.....thanks Hokies for a lovely chicken dish,that we'll be enjoying again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This made a really tasty meal for our family tonight Mel. DH did them on the grill after following your directions in the intro about only marinating for 4 hours. I didn't have enough teriyaki sauce on hand once I got started on the recipe and so ended up following the recipe for Easy Teriyaki Sauce. I also used olive oil as I didn't have the required sesame oil. Really great tasting chicken and made all the more better by grilling:-) Made for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Teriyaki Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    15%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 2836.8 mg
    118%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites