Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Teriyaki Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Teriyaki Burgers

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2002

      Another great burger. We loved the teriyaki flavor. I did not use the mayonnaise on the buns, maybe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This recipe was GREAT!!! We would frequent a burger joint when we lived in CA just for their teriyaki burgers, after moving to Houston, TX we couldn't find anything close to what we remembered. These burgers were moist, and tasted like real, homemade teriyaki sauce, not the type out of a bottle. I topped them with jack cheese, grilled pineapple, avocado, lettuce, and tomato. The kids even loved them!!! Thank you for helping us get a little taste of home!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      Wow! What a delicious burger. My hubby and I just loved these, and the teriyaki mayonnaise was just perfect! I made as is, but next time will choose smaller garlic cloves -- I chose exceptionally large ones as I was pressing them, but I will pay for that for the rest of the day lol. Thanks so much Debe for this incredible burger recipe!! Dianne

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      What a wonderful burger Debe!! The sauce tasted sooo good and we really liked the flavor that it gave the burgers. The mayonnaise mixture added another layer of the sweet/tangy taste. The whole family gave this a 5-star rating. Thanks ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2002

      This is a very great tasting burger! It's up there with Di's "The Bomb Burgers" and will be eaten on a regular basis! It's very easy to make and has a wonderful taste! I will only eat mayonnaise on burgers, so I especially loved the teriyaki mayonnaise in this recipe. My family rates this highly and would recommend it!! Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

      These were moist and delicious. I did not use the flavored mayonnaise, but would like to try it next time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Great burger! Easy and a little different. Used lean ground beef and they still stayed really moist. Teriyaki mayo was good, and I don't even care for mayo on a burger. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      I love these burgers, and have used this recipe many times. Today, we used ground venison, and they were amazing! Thanks so much for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Very good burger. There was a lot of flavor. We added some diced water chestnuts for a bit of crunch and that was the only thing we did different. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      This was very good. I loved the mayo and the moistness of the hamburger. I also grilled pineapple and topped with some romaine. Very tasty!

      5/17/11 I have replaced ingredients with low-fat/low-cal items including lean ground turkey and 100 calorie buns that saves just over 200 calories per burger and still tastes delicious! My 12 yr old son asks for this on his birthday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      This turned out pretty good. I only had 1 1/2 lbs meat, but I used the full teriyaki sauce. We didn't do the mayo this time, but added cheese on top. No buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Came out boring....not a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      cannot believe someone left a 2 star rating for this recipe! I would never do that just because a recipe wasnt to my taste...so mean! This recipe is a yummy alternative to standard burgers! I recommend it heartily!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      this is a great recipe! i omitted the ginger but these had plenty of flavor. i had some garlic teriyaki sauce on hand so i used that and 1 clove of fresh. they turned out absolutely perfect! my 3 year old loved them as well. we added the grilled pineapple, and cheese and veggies and these were restrauant quality! couldnt be more pleased, thanks for a wonderful recipe ! we will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      These are EXCELLENT!! We also grilled pineapple slices and topped with those and a slice of provolone. The 'teriyaki mayo' just topped off an already awesome burger!! We will be making these all summer long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      These were Excellent burgers. I followed the recipe and served the burgers on a homemade burger bun with pineapple, lettuce and tomato. My BF was not very enthused when he heard what I was making for dinner, but once he took a bite he said they were delicious. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I've made these twice now. The first time, I messed up, and mixed all the soy sauce mixture with the mayo...so I just used all of it before grilling, which meant no mayo mixture for the buns. Was still good. The second time I got it right. I did mix and form into patties in the morning and refrigerated all day before grilling. Everyone went crazy over that mayo mixture...and have also used to top grilled chicken. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This recipe rocks! Best Burgers I have ever had. We had a dinner party last weekend and everyone loved them. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      These were amazing! I have to agree with everyone else, the mayo was also great and could be used as a spread or a marinade. I added some garlic & toasted sesae seeds to the mayo & used it on grilled salmon the next night. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Very tasty burger. The only diffrence I did was I added all the remaining soy sauce mixture instead of brushing it on. This was a very moist and delicious burger. We loved the mayo mixture and have used it for many things. I served these burgers with a chinese salad #138897. Thank you for a yummy burger recipe that I will be sharing with my family.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Teriyaki Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 568.4
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    50%
    Total Fat 32.0 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 107.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1249.8 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes