Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Tenderloin of Beef with Horseradish sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Tenderloin of Beef with Horseradish sauce

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2008

      I only needed a recipe for horseradish sauce. My guests raved over the sauce. I actually added an additional 2 teaspoons of horseradish. My good friend wanted to know the recipe for this incredible sauce and I told her you can always count on recipezaar.com for finding great recipes. I especially like reading the comments and definitely pay a lot of attention to the 5 star rated dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      nothing to say but "yummmy." added a few extra cloves for my garlic loving crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Made this for Dad yesterday for Father's Day, on the grill. He loved it! Had steak salad for dinner next day. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I only had a New York Strip steak but made just cooking the steak, slicing, and serving with the sauce on toasted french bread. Served with James Beard's Horseradish Coleslaw. Loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I recently served this recipe at a dinner party I had hosted and the guests RAVED!!!!!! My husband grilled the tenderloin on our Weber kettle grill(charcoal) and it turned out wonderful.. the only thing we nixed was the bread!!!! One of the guests is a chef and we even impressed him!!! Thank you so very much!!! 5 stars and a standing ovation to DiB's

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This was a delicious main course for our Christmas dinner. I used a 6 lb. tenderloin that fed 10 people, then made tenderloin sliders using yeast rolls slathered with the yummy sauce. Thank you, DiB's!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I made this for a picnic and it was very well received. I used dried thyme and italian seasoning for the mariade. That was over powering even though I used just a tablespoon. It took much longer to smoke then indicated here, but it was WELL worth it for the wonderful flavour of the hickory. This horseradish sauce is perfect just the way it is written, and I have leftover for something else. THANKS for posting! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Wonderful sauce _ I served it with a plain oven roasted filet of beef - Super flavor. This sauce is very versatile and would compliment so many recipe. Great with fish I bet! East & quick to make too Thaks Di for another great one

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      DiB, I made a beef tenderloin for Passover and used my own recipe for the tenderloin of beef, however, my DH wanted horseradish sauce. Your recipe sounded easy enough to make and it was. The only things I did differently was to cut the mayonaise in 1/2 (I'm not a mayo lover) and I added an additional teaspoon or two of horseradish (because my DH loves the stuff). It turned out beautifully.....nice and creamy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This sauce is out of this world! I oven-baked a huge tenderloin with just olive oil and Montreal Steak Seasoning and served it with this sauce. Everyone (including the kids) loved it! It reminds me a bit of the mustard sauce served with stone crabs (which we had the night before) so I think we need to try it with them next! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Delicious! A little heavy on the seasoning, so will use half as much next time as we enjoy just the taste of a great cut of meat. Wonderful special Christmas dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I made this using a flank steak. I was easy and tasty. I particularily enjoyed the horseredish sauce. This would be good on almost any kind of grilled meat and it will be. Thanks for posting this DiB's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      FANTASTIC recipe. We had a dinner party last night and this was supreme. I will be making the horseradish sauce again and again. Thanks for an outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Positively scrumptious! Even without the hickory chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I only made the horseradish sauce so I am not assigning stars. But, for the sauce alone, this is a definite 5. Wonderful horseradish mayo (I used fat free mayo) that was great on a plain roast beef and will be great on sandwhiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      Delicious and company worthy, yet so easy. Just remember to start marinating it early. I don\'t see how you could miss impressing with this easy, elegant recipe. This goes on our \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      The tenderloin was fabulous. We prepared it for Memorial Day, along with fresh asparagus and au gratin potatoes. I pan seared the tenderloin, then put it on a charcoal grill (indirect method)with hickory chips. My tenderloin was small, so I cooked it 10 min. per side. Results were perfect for medium rare. This one is worthy to be added to my 5 star cookbook. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Tenderloin of Beef with Horseradish sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.3
     
    Calories from Fat 367
    87%
    Total Fat 40.8 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 25.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 247.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites