13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good, but the spices were a bit overwhelming. Especially if you marinate the chicken overnight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie Kulak February 28, 2013

This was very good. I enjoyed the flavor combinations. I think the yogurt helped to keep the chicken moist while cooking, too! I halved the recipe. Once the chicken was cooked, I sliced the breasts and served atop a salad. ~Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookz~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood May 28, 2010

I cut the recipe down to serve two. I had read the reviews about needed a little more flavor so I just bumped up all the ingredients. Very tasty dinner. I made this dish on my panini grill. I think next time I will make kebobs and do it on the grill like another reviewer had done. Made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks May 27, 2010

4 1/2 stars. This was very light flavoured even though I left it over night in the fridge. I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil to be soy free, sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. Like another reviewer I did mine in the oven. I cooked it at 350 uncovered for a while then broiled it until it was brown on the edges. I served this with rice, Cucumber-Tomato Raita and a fresh salad. I won't make this particular chicken tandoori recipe again but would like to try others. Made for ZWT6, The Countries of Asia Challenge for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat May 26, 2010

Very mild Indian flavors. . .great starter recipe for those wanting to try these types of dishes. I made mine into kebobs and they were tender after being grilled. Like I would have liked a bit more flavor to the chicken. I allowed mine to marinate for over 24 hours. Thanks for posting, Boomie! Made for ZWT for Team SSaSSy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride May 24, 2010

AWESOME recipe. The chicken was tender and juicy and filled with flavour. We loved it. Definite keeper and going in my Divine recipes of 2009 Cookbook. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 July 07, 2009

Excellent! I made it exactly as written. It came out tender and full of flavor. I served it with basmati rice and creamed spinach. Thanks Boomette :O)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Your Gourmet Girlfriend November 13, 2008

My daughter and son-in-law loved this chicken. It wasn't as spicey as you would think but the cardamom did come through. Everyone should try it and see if it is there taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ycooks2 September 04, 2008

I was at first hesitant to follow this to a T as there seems to be too much spices and that the outcome might come out too strong. Still, I followed the procedures exactly and wiped off the excess marinade before grilling. Outcome: the flavor was actually mild and yet so tasty. I served this with Elephant Ears and enjoyed my dinner. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma August 11, 2008

Very yummy and easy indeed. I used fat free yogurt and marinated it for 7 hours throughout the day. I then used my Foreman grill to cook the breasts and that allowed me to skip the extra oil and therefore fat grams making this a really tasty and low fat dish. The chicken was very tender too. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne June 02, 2008
Grilled Tandoori-Style Chicken