Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Swordfish For Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Swordfish For Two

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2014

      not bad, but I had to bake it instead for health reasons.substituted olive oil with chicken broth and 1 tablespoon of olive oil. wife liked it. if i broiled it smoke would have been everywhere.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      I really liked this recipe. I dont usually use marinade, but this one is so fast, easy, and tasty. I use more fresh basil and garlic. The tastes and smells are so fresh and wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      Although I marinated it for the full hour, the swordfish did not seem to retain the flavors of the marinade. I served the fish with turmeric rice and asparagus spears. The white sauce I had thrown together to dress up the asparagus ended up helping the fish tremendously. I recommend making some sort of creamy sauce to serve over the top of this swordfish, to give it a more complex flavor and an added dimension.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      This was our first time grilling swordfish, but it certainly won't be the last! We couldn't believe how juicy and flavorful it was. The texture is almost like salmon. We did have to cook it a little longer than the recipe stated, but other than that it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I paired this with Curry Peach Tomato Salad Curry Peach Tomato Salad with a side of steamed white rice and it was fantastic. The fixh was extra moist and tasty. Go easy on the swordfish - this fish has one of the highest mercury levels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      This was AWESOME!! I love that I had all the ingredients on hand. The only things I did have to sub was lemon juice for the lime juice and I had to use onion powder in the marinade. Great and simple recipe, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Very nice marinade for fish. I used fresh basil, more garlic and I used one shallot instead of the onion. I also kept it in the marinade for longer than one hour. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      I've actually used this recipe several times. It's my favorite way to have swordfish. I've also done this with tuna steaks. Using fresh basil makes it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      FAbulous! First time with swordfish. WIll definately have it again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      Great recipe. I made these for some friends, and they loved it, they all wanted to know what I had done to it. I did change a few things to my preference, I used the Juice of one lime, instead of a teaspoon, and I sprinkled on a little cayenne pepper just before grillling, just because I'm a cayenne freak. definately a keeper, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      Very tastey, and easy to make. I let it merinade for the first 2 periods of the hockey game, and cooked it during the second intermition with time to spare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      This was a great, tasty, easy recipe, with ingredients I usually always have on hand. This is a do-over! Thanks, Mizz Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Swordfish For Two

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 823.1
     
    Calories from Fat 622
    75%
    Total Fat 69.1 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 149.7 mg
    49%
    Sodium 477.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 45.1 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites