Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Sweet Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Sweet Onions

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2013

      What a wonderful way to make onions. This is similar to my pan version, but so much easier and less messy! They flavor was great! The prep & clean up were very simple. I made these to go along with My Favorite Rouladen (not "my" actual recipe... just what it was titled) and also had a side of left-over Grilled Potatoes. Thank you for posting this recipe. We will use it often this summer! (Made for "Name That Ingredient" tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      I love grilled sweet onions...this recipe didn't disappoint us...I really enjoyed the throw it together and forget about it method...I waited until the onions were cooked before adding the seasoning salt...I cooked mine 30 minutes in hope of having a slight bite to the onion...that's what I got...I did the happy dance...thanks for posting it...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Made as given, though I did cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us! Absolutely delicious onions, & so much nicer than just a slice of regular onion! Great flavor & a great keeper recipe, too! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      So so simple but so so tasty a perfect partner for my sirloin steak. perfect, just perfect. Thank you for posting. Made for the diabetic forum, July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      YUMMY! We loved this tasty side. Very easy to make and great flavor too! Made for Potluck Tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      I love onions in many forms--in salads, on a burger, atop a steak. I'd even eat onion ice cream. Very good, indeed! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Delicious and easy! I used a Vidalia onion, and it turned out wonderful. Made for newest tag game. Thanks for another great recipe, diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      A nice easy side for grill night. Made using sweet Walla Walla Onions. Liked the way the garlic and butter cooked right into the onion. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Very nice side dish. Made as listed with wonderful results. Will make this one again, so easy!!!
      Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Sweet Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.1
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    63%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 107.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites