8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great pork recipe. I made in the oven as it was 5 deg. and too cold for the KJ. We loved it and look forward to doing it on the grill. I had to use Monterery Jack cheese but made as written. Served with Crispy Parmesan Potato Puffs. Lovely meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound December 23, 2011

This was really a success! My hubby often complains that pork loin roasts are too dry. This was nice and moist. My swiss was moldy, so subbed havarti. And I used already ground coriander. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 November 15, 2011

This recipe was okay, I don't believe it was anything special. It was easy to do and something different for me. I think if I do this again I will make a cream sauce with some of the swiss cheese to give it a boost. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat August 24, 2008

WOW! This was great and will make again and again. It's a keeper. I did not have coriander seed so I used ground, that and cooked it in oven was the only variation made. My daughter didn't think she'd like it but ended up loving the taste and the presentation of it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccgooher July 28, 2008

Although I didn't make this myself, my SIL did and I was lucky enough to be invited to dinner. This tenderloin was so tender and moist and was grilled to perfection. Loved the filling. I can't wait to make this at home for DH. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 17, 2008

Excellent! Only change I made was I halved the cumin and added the last two slices of provolone cheese I had onto the recipe. My loin was 2 1/2 pounds so I used a tad more spinach and I used Pecan wood chips for the smoke. Nice recipe. Thanks. Killbuck

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KillBuck May 30, 2008

This was very good. The amount of cumin was a big much for me so next time I will cut it back to only 1/2tsp. My entire family loved this and my stepson even asked for the recipe(something he only does for his absolute favorites!) I actually used 2 1# pork tenderloins and roasted them in a 325 degree oven for 1hr. and 10 minutes. I can't wait to try this o n the grill this summer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buckeye Mom February 28, 2008

So full of flavor! Easy and wonderful. I served it with Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Cauliflower and mixed veggies. I did inject with 1/3 cup of Injectable Brine for Turkey/Chicken(do read the review if using that)I made it in a preheat 500 degree oven roasted for 10 minutes then lowered to 250 degrees for 40 more minutes. Till the loin was 150 to 155 degrees. Let it rest for 10 minutes then sliced. I did sub the celery salt with celery seed and used 1/2 hot paprika and 1/2 smoked. This is a must make recipe. Thanks RED! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ November 20, 2007
Grilled Stuffed Pork Loin