Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Steak Soft Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Steak Soft Tacos

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2003

      These were FABULOUS!! Wowie!! The marinade was slightly different from what we are used to but we liked it so much. The citrus flavor was mild but I could taste it--delicious. We assembled them like you mapped out except I had some chopped avocado to add in. Everyone got quiet because we were munching down on these tacos. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      I could not decide what to buy and cook when I got up this morning, then I saw this on the home page. I had to use top round because the grocery store didn't have the sirloin, but it still was pretty tender after 7 hours marinating, and my husband grilled it. Oh so very tasty - and was told by my others that it's a keeper. Thanks for bailing me out today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      We made this the other night...VERY GOOD! Everyone really enjoyed this. This is a definate keeper for us...we followed the recipe to a "T" Thank You =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      (This review is for the marinade & cooking only). Left to marinade for 24 hours, and that gave it lots of flavor. Grilled to medium-rare and served on warm sprouted corn tortillas with grilled onion, guacamole & salsa. Perfect summer lunch! Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      We are having a heat wave here in the San Francisco Bay Area and wanted a Mexican meal without heating up the kitchen. Made it just as it says, and it was a hit with the family. It's so simple, we may never do the ground beef tacos again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I had only 12 oz of steak but used the full amount of marinade. I only marinaded it for about 2 hours since my BF came home from work starving... I used all the condiments recommended and made Taco Bell Taco Sauce for the bottled taco sauce. Instead of regular sour cream I kicked it up a bit by making Lime Crema for Chili, Tacos, Fajitas and More. I really loved the flavor that the orange juice and lime juice gave to the steak... it was subtle but I loved the slight tanginess... and the lime crema really intensified those citrus notes. I can't wait to see how flavorful the steak is next time when I marinate it overnight. We loved this as a change from our regular beef soft tacos. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      These are wonderful! We can't wait to have these again and so easy for a weeknight supper! I used low carb whole wheat tortillas and low fat Mexican blend cheese and low fat sour cream to lower the fat count a little - without doing anything to the wonderful tacos. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Loved it! I had a large round steak that I was trying to find a lighter way to cook rather than in the crockpot with a heavy sauce. It worked perfectly in this recipe. I marinated overnight to help tenderize.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      Awesome recipe. Since the top sirloin steak was about 1.75 lbs, I went ahead and just doubled the marinade instructions. Marinaded the steak for about 4 1/2 hours in refrigerator. Basted the steak while on grill frequently. The picky eaters (3 children)devoured the grilled steak tacos while the wife commented often about the flavor. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      I like the citrus flavor here. I sauteed my meat with a few onions and topped with salsa as well. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      Absolutely delicious, followed the directions to a T and cooked the meat in my new george foreman grill. I used rump steak. and it cooked in 4 minutes. Very tasty, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      Spectacular! A taste sensation! This was a hit with the family. I made it exactly per recipe instructions and wouldn't change a thing! Quick, easy, extremely tasty....what else do you need!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Steak Soft Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (1987 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.6
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    51%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 77.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 639.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes