18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were very good. I don't care for fennel so I left it out, and realized last minute I didn't have chili powder, so I used spicy Mrs. Dash. Will definitely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Wine Girl July 05, 2014

Perfect spice combination but we enjoy all the ingredients. A repeater for sure. Had on grill 25 minutes. TY for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal February 05, 2013

Really good, not as spicy as I was anticipating!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb October 13, 2012

Another winner! It was part of our Easter dinner and we both loved it. I baked them in the oven at 350 degrees for 1 hour. I left out the fennel since I didn't have any. Delicious! Made for PAC Spring 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty April 09, 2012

I cut these a bit smaller than specified, and was delighted by the results. Loved the seasoning! Perfect combination, for me and my family. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 04, 2011

I used less cumin as it's not my favorite spice. I omitted the ground fennel cause I didn't have it. The potatoes had a wonderful taste. Great choice of spices. Thanks Karen :) Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 23, 2011

WOW do these pack a punch, though I did bake my in the oven wrapped in the alfoil at 175C for about 25 minutes, they were made as part of the DM's birthday tea which she thoroughly enjoyed, the DH did comment he would have preferred to have had with a bit of crispness so will try roasting in the oven next time. We had some left over which I tossed into a frittata for breakfast, delicious. Thank you Karen67, made for ZAAR Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat March 03, 2011

Perfect bbq potatos with just the right amount of kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NeilIrwinTBay December 19, 2009

these were so yummy, we have made them 4 times in a week! plus, no washing up so easy! quite a lot of flavour, could vary and alter as you choose! i used less fennel. nice with garlic powder too. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KiwiYank December 27, 2008
Grilled Spicy New Potatoes