Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Spicy New Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Spicy New Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2014

      These were very good. I don't care for fennel so I left it out, and realized last minute I didn't have chili powder, so I used spicy Mrs. Dash. Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      Perfect spice combination but we enjoy all the ingredients. A repeater for sure. Had on grill 25 minutes. TY for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Really good, not as spicy as I was anticipating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Another winner! It was part of our Easter dinner and we both loved it. I baked them in the oven at 350 degrees for 1 hour. I left out the fennel since I didn't have any. Delicious! Made for PAC Spring 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      I cut these a bit smaller than specified, and was delighted by the results. Loved the seasoning! Perfect combination, for me and my family. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      I used less cumin as it's not my favorite spice. I omitted the ground fennel cause I didn't have it. The potatoes had a wonderful taste. Great choice of spices. Thanks Karen :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

    • on March 03, 2011

      WOW do these pack a punch, though I did bake my in the oven wrapped in the alfoil at 175C for about 25 minutes, they were made as part of the DM's birthday tea which she thoroughly enjoyed, the DH did comment he would have preferred to have had with a bit of crispness so will try roasting in the oven next time. We had some left over which I tossed into a frittata for breakfast, delicious. Thank you Karen67, made for ZAAR Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Perfect bbq potatos with just the right amount of kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      these were so yummy, we have made them 4 times in a week! plus, no washing up so easy! quite a lot of flavour, could vary and alter as you choose! i used less fennel. nice with garlic powder too. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I really liked these potatoes, my three kids liked them, but the hubby said no. These potatoes were really easy to make, I enjoyed the flavor combinations, and they have a beautiful color and grilled perfectly! If my hubby would have liked them as much as the rest of the family I would have definitely given them 5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This was a really good seasoning combo for the potatoes. I started mine on the grill, but finished them in the microwave because we were ready to eat and they weren't quite done - still very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      These were fantastic potatoes. Just the right amount of spice and they cooked perfectly on the grill in the time specified. Thanks for the great recipe, I will definately be making this in the summer heat. No need to heat up the kitchen for sides. Reviewed for tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Great tasting potatoes that I baked in the oven! They made a very nice side dish for dinner, but another time I want to include them on my 'dip & dipper' buffet! Definitely a keeper! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      These were great....I used baby chat potatoes halved, unfortunately I had to skip on the fennel (spice jar empty :( ). Like the other reviewers I made mine in the oven this time around but when next we fire up the BBQ I'll make as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Great side! I up'd the chili powder to 1 tsp bc we like spice. Loved the cumin and ginger in here. Great combo of flavors that really blend well together! Loved the clean up too- or should I say the lack of clean up needed! thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      These are great Karen...nice and spicy. I really enjoyed the spice combination on these potatoes. I added a little more olive oil and baked mine in the oven at 325 for 60 minutes, they turned out to be flavourful and tender. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      These were wonderful potatoes! I used small white new potatoes, cut them in half and tossed them in the oil and spices. I baked them cut side down at 375 for 30 minutes. They were perfect! Thanks Karen67!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Spicy New Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    25%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 423.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes