Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Spicy Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2012

      These were fantastic! We will cook these again soon. They were so nice and spicy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      These were a bit salty for my taste. I brined them with the shells on and then peeled them, then skewered them and grilled them. I liked the red color they took on and the little bit of spice from the cayanne. DH really liked them. We ate them with lemon spaghetti (Giada's http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Lemon-Spaghetti-From-Giada-319594). Great for a summer's night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      i took shells off after brining. very tasty. I love salt but found these to be a little too salty. next time i'll reduce the salt in the spice paste. will for sure make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This recipe is awesome!!! We took the shells off after the brining step was done, and the flavor was so intense. Very spicy, and we loved every bit of it. Thank you for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I really liked it. It reminded me of something you would order in a restaurant. I grilled them with the shells on. Next time I will remove the shells so the garlic and spice is more on the shrimp. Also this would be great added to a pasta dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Tonite we had a taste test of 4 different grilled shrimp recipes. I liked that the shrimp came out tender and juicy! It cooked perfectly and I could swear they looked bigger than the other ones! (maybe my imagination or due to the brining process). I also liked the spicyness of it. The only thing I felt needed to be adjusted was the salt. I'm not sure if it was because of the brine or the paste, but I'll keep playing with it 'til I get it right for my tastebuds because I liked it so much. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I am usually not a shrimp eater, but these were WONDERFUL! Just the right amout of spice! I used raw frozen shrimp. Waited for them to thaw in the fridge, didn' use the brine. But the marinade was fantastic! and just the perfect amount for 2 lbs. of shrimp! I think it was as good as Red Lobster! They were great! We grilled them for a little more than 3 min on each side. They were perfectly done, moist, and tasted great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This is just wonderful and so easy to make. I used frozen pre-cooked shrimp, as that was all that is available in my area, so I skipped the brining. It was so tasty, moist and a sure hit at our house! We'll make this again. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      These are really delicious. The brine and marinade time pays off with tender, juicy,great tasting shrimp. I used jumbo size shrimp and was glad I did. We all got an extra bite per shrimp. Also added just a splash of sesame oil to the paste/marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (809 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.4
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    40%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 286.4 mg
    95%
    Sodium 1869.3 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites