Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Soy-Sesame Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Soy-Sesame Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2013

      We really enjoyed the flavors...so easy to prepare...I cooked it in the oven at a higher temp for less time due to my other dish that was sharing the oven...loved that you can cook it to your liking...we enjoy a slight bite to the stems and that's what we got...thanks for posting the recipe =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This tasted terrific. My husband even liked snacking on it raw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This asparagus recipe was really easy to make and tasted very nice. I made mine in the oven. I used San-J low sodium soy, so I added a little salt to the finished dish after tasting. Followed all directions and ingredients as posted. We served this as a side to Seared Swordfish With Artichoke and Olive (Tetsuya) 370930. Thanks! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Simple, great tasting, a very nice way to prepare asparagus. Will definitely make again. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This recipe is soooo good! I was a little leery about it when I smelled them cooking because the sesame oil smell was really strong, but they were perfect! I did sprinkle a little salt on them before I put them in the oven. Yum! Made for ZWT5 - Epicurean Queens

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Lovely and a bit different. I appreciate the Asian flavorings. It's not easy finding asparagus side dishes to serve with Asian meals. This fits beautifully and is delicious...and attractive. It will become part of my regular rotation. Photo to follow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Oh my goodness, these were so good I ate all of it right out of the pan! I baked in the oven, about 12 minutes. Wonderful! Made for the Asian Green Eggs and Ham game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Marvelous, and could be better with practice. We used the oven since the bar-b-q is put up for the winter, and perhaps should have cooked them a little longer -- but the family ate them and asked for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Scruptious is right! Minutes to put together and they came out delicious. They have an Asian flavor with a bit of sweetness. I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I did this recipe in the oven. And I used 1 tablespoon of garlic minced in a jar. This is very good. Just a hint of sweet. Thanks Lorie :) Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Soy-Sesame Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    43%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 340.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes