Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2006

      Fabulous recipe. I used smoked paprika and didn't use the sugar ...wonderful flavours. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Yummy!! We loved this delicious shrimp. It goes together so quickly and easily with no effort at all (especially if you buy the shrimp already peeled and deveined). I marinated the shrimp for 2 hours and cooked in on the stove in a cast iron skillet. Also, I served this with rice pilaf. My family devoured this and gave it 2 thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this fantastic, easy recipe...it is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Beautiful shrimp and they tasted great too! My husband thought the italian seasoning overwhelmed a little so we will adjust that next time. We had 6 mega prawns, made half the recipe and marinated them for about an hour. So good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      This shrimp is delicious! I cut the recipe down for 2 people and let the shrimp marinate for 1 hour before grilling it. I served it over a bed of whole wheat linguine with a white wine/butter sauce. Thanks for a great recipe, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Tried this after reading so many reviews. It was really GOOD. I do not have a grill and didnt want to heat up the oven as I just cooked 6 shrimps. But wow, they tasted great. I just added a little ginger :) and red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      These were outstanding. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      Another 5 stars for you Rita. Loved the shrimp and all the spicy sweet flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Well I am giving this 5 stars even though I didn't get to even TASTE them because they were gone so quick! All our guests just loved the shrimp and I will be making more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

    • on July 25, 2006

      This was unbelieveable! We all loved the flavor and my daughter who is picky as can be, loved it too. It reminded me of a dish I had a local restaurant which is great for me, bad for them! I don't need them anymore!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Excellant prawns, loved the seasoning and will be making them again. Served with 4 different sauces, but they really didn't need a sauce, they were great on their own. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Wonderful! I used 1 pound of large, 61-count, shrimp and the whole recipe for the marinade. I let the shrimp sit in the marinade for a little over 30 minutes. We thought it could even go more. This is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Rita this was excellent! We grilled the shrimp on skewers and added mushrooms, tomatoes, and lychees. DH says he really like this recipe and we will have it again. Thanks for another winner! Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      I made this very simple recipe for a July 4th BBQ and these shrimp literally vaporized. A person who normally isn't a big fan of shrimp was the main culprit in making them disappear. So consider this a great recipe and a great success. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Had our friends over at the cottage for Canada Day weekend. They found this dish so delicious that I had to make copies of the recipe for everyone. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Another fantastic recipe Rita! Prepared according to the recipe and the flavor was scrumptious. Easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      I guess this was great! I put it out with some fruit, and I turned around to try it, all gone!! So 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Served this last week at an appetizer type night with friends. These shrimp are great and so easy to make. We used our stir fry pan for the grill and they cooked up quickly. Can't wait to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Holy Crustaceans! This is awesome! We were out of charcoal so I had to broil them but they still came out great. I would not change a thing- this was perfect! Thanks Rita! PS dh says you better get ready! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. Very easy, simple ingredients, and quick. I marinated the shrimp for about 2 hours. Served with a salad and potato.....excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.7
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    34%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 286.4 mg
    95%
    Sodium 1288.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes