89 Reviews

Very quick and turned out great! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas April 01, 2012

This was pretty great! We had all of the ingredients on hand, which is a big plus for us. Next time we'll probably add some chili powder or red pepper flake to give them a little bit of a kick. We're also going to double the marinade to have some extra for basting. This is definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ACBL17 March 11, 2012

Good shrimp. I made half a recipe and it was very good. May try it with pasta and garlic aoli next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound January 10, 2012

DH and I had differing opinions on this one. He really loved it, I didn't like the sweetness but enjoyed the rest of the flavors, so I would skip or barely use any brown sugar next time. I left out the paprika because I don't care for the flavor. Our weather was cold and damp so I pan grilled which made this a great quick dish to prepare after work. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet November 03, 2011

~another winner from my fellow Jersey Girl Rita! My daughter whipped this up while I made an arugula, heirloom tomato (mecklenburg black tomato. Jersey tomato-like, but even more delish), fresh mozz, fresh basil, red onion, yellow peppers salad. Drizzled with balz vinegar, OO and grilled sourdough for soaking up all the juices. Yummy!!! Got the shrimp fresh and on sale too. Score~ thanks for making it easy for my kid to cook. lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xgrlchef August 23, 2011

I cut the recipe in half since it was just me and my husband. All in all they were delicious!! I was worried that it wouldn't be enough olive oil, but it turned out to be just the right amount. The only change I would make would be to add a little bit of salt since my husband and I both agreed that it was that "something" that was missing. Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jentastic July 03, 2011

These shrimp are deeeeeeelicioussssssss!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodieFanatic March 24, 2011

This was good but I think I've had better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl October 16, 2010

This was without a doubt the BEST shrimp we've ever had.. Thank you so much for posting such a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parkers Mom July 20, 2010

Quick and easy to prepare. We did 15 jumbo shrimp with tails on skewers and I can say best shrimp EVER! Thanks for sharing....Joyce

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sliterji June 15, 2010
Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs