Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2009

      Impossible to go wrong with this recipe. Quick, easy, and delicious. Served with fried rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Pretty good! My husband grilled these on teh pit and everyone loved them! Served with baked catfish, a garlic and herb rice pilaf and grilled asparagus. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Overall this was a very quick and tasty recipe. I think depending on your grill, you really need to cook them literally until they are charred as the recipe calls for. I thought mine could have stood an extra 5 minutes or so, even though my grill was on high. I will cook these again but leave them on a bit longer. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Delicious and great flavor! I didn't have any basil on hand so I used dried. I also omitted the brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Excellent! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Awesome grilled shrimp recipe! Such intense flavor but not in a way to overwhelm the shrimp. I used fresh basil and had to sub canola oil for the olive oil. We will be making this again. Did I mention how easy this was to make :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

    • on August 14, 2008

      Wonderful! My husband said it was the best shrimp he'd probably ever had. My daughters were picking the extra shrimp out of the tails. It was *that* good! I'm on Weight Watchers I decreased the oil in half and it was still great. I grilled them in a grill basket. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      DELICIOUS!!! I made this for guests and everyone loved it. Marinaded over night and added just a splash of white wine. I will definitely make it again. Served with a nice pasta dish with fresh tomatoes, fresh basil, olive oil and fresh minced garlic. Added some foccacia and a caesar salad. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      My only regret is that I didn't buy more shrimp to make this. Quite possibly the best shrimp I've ever had in my life (seriously), and the ease of making it is definitely another positive. Wouldn't change a thing. An easy five stars. Another note: I marinated this for 20 hours because I'm crazy like that (which is probably what made it taste so good).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      EXCELLENT!! This will be added to my monthly menu!! I ended up marinating longer since I had the time! I wouldn't change a thing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was so good, we had nothing left! I think the brown sugar added a nice contrast to the garlic and paprika. I used 3 garlic cloves, pushed through my garlic press, and fresh basil from my garden. I also marinated the shrimp for over an hour (hubby was late getting home from work). Very wonderful dish. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars ,fogot to comment.Was wonderful,am having the leftover tonight,wish I had made a double batch,will next time. GREAT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Oh so tasty!!!! I added a little more olive oil (for French Bread--to soak up the juices)sauteed the whole marinade in a saute pan for about 2 minutes *my shrimps were already cook*...and fully enjoyed this recipe. THX for posting! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Very good, tasty and not too hard to make!!! I put mine on skewers and grilled them like kabobs, the family loved them! The only thing I changed was that I doubled the recipe, and I used about 5 cloves of garlic. Next time I might add a bit of salt free lemon pepper to it as well. I think it went great with the rice pilaf and grilled asparagus spears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Wow! I had to sub lime for lemon, and since I didn't have any basil I put in a heaping teaspoon of pre-made pesto sauce. Stir-fried and served over rice. Not only is it delicious, it presents beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This went so well with a nice healthy salad and focaccia bread on the side. I made mine on the George Foreman Grill and it cooked up really nice. Thanks for sharing...it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Wow Rita, this is so awesome! I can't do any grilling at home so I used the broiler instead. This is lovely! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Just made this for supper and it was really good. It is 20 degrees outside here, so I broiled them. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Rita for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      i substituted parsley for basil since i had no basil...and pan fried it since i have no grill and live on the 3rd floor of an apartment. delicious. will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.7
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    34%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 286.4 mg
    95%
    Sodium 1288.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites