Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2011

      WOW - this recipe is fabulous!!! We made it for a 4th of July party and it was a hit. My 16 year old son took over the prep for this one and he added lemon zest and a little white wine and fresh basil in place of the dried. The shrimp ended up marinating for a few hours before we grilled them and the flavour was great. Thanks for sharing, Rita!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Fantastic!! I added a bit more garlic and a teaspoon of good seasons dry italian dressing mix to the spices. I also brushed them lightly with butter before serving. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      Totally easy and tastes like you slaved over it. Have served this several times and there are NEVER leftovers on the table. Perfect exactly the way the recipe is written.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Quick, easy, yummy!!!!!!! Had all the ingredients in the house! Proud to be #80 on your reviews!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      Great recipe! I tweaked it a little for my family's taste (hot pepper flakes, minced onion) and the favors really came together nicely. I didn't grill the shrimp since it's November but I cooked them on top of the stove in a little olive oil and butter. Served them with roasted sweet potato wedges and a side salad. My husband said they were great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Great Shrimp recipe. Easy and quick to make. Made a great dinner with some beer batter fish. Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Made for the Australian BBq challenge What a wonderful explosion of taste. Thank you for posting
      Made for the World tour 8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Extremely simple and delicious! I made my own blend of Italian seasoning, and made exactly as directed. So nice!!!! I served it with Simple Mexican Rice, and they complemented each other well. We enjoyed this recipe for the Great Barbie Challenge, ZWT 8, thank you Rita!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      This is the absolute best! I did make a couple changes though. I substituted old bay seasoning for the basil and the italian seasoning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      DELICIOSO!! Just made this recipe with some spanish vegetable rice and it was AWESOME! I followed the recipe to the letter, well I did add more garlic then called for but that is because I love garlic, but it was still awesome. Will defenetely keep on my favorites list. Thanks Rita!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was better than ANY restaurant shrimp we've ever had. Perfect blend of all flavors. The brown sugar was surprisingly mild and added just enough "something" to the shrimp. We did substitute the Italian seasoning with about a tablespoon of fresh chopped basil, Greek oregano and flat leaf parsley mixed together from our garden. My son says he wishes we could give this more than 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      So awesome! Followed marinade measurements as directed but upped the garlic and added a minced small Serrano pepper. Marinated for about two hours...If you like it spicy, Wow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      The taste is so good. The seasonings are great. My son also liked it since it was not spicy. But it would also be great with red pepper flakes. Thanks Rita :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      Very quick and turned out great! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      This was pretty great! We had all of the ingredients on hand, which is a big plus for us. Next time we'll probably add some chili powder or red pepper flake to give them a little bit of a kick. We're also going to double the marinade to have some extra for basting. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Good shrimp. I made half a recipe and it was very good. May try it with pasta and garlic aoli next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      DH and I had differing opinions on this one. He really loved it, I didn't like the sweetness but enjoyed the rest of the flavors, so I would skip or barely use any brown sugar next time. I left out the paprika because I don't care for the flavor. Our weather was cold and damp so I pan grilled which made this a great quick dish to prepare after work. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      ~another winner from my fellow Jersey Girl Rita! My daughter whipped this up while I made an arugula, heirloom tomato (mecklenburg black tomato. Jersey tomato-like, but even more delish), fresh mozz, fresh basil, red onion, yellow peppers salad. Drizzled with balz vinegar, OO and grilled sourdough for soaking up all the juices. Yummy!!! Got the shrimp fresh and on sale too. Score~ thanks for making it easy for my kid to cook. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      I cut the recipe in half since it was just me and my husband. All in all they were delicious!! I was worried that it wouldn't be enough olive oil, but it turned out to be just the right amount. The only change I would make would be to add a little bit of salt since my husband and I both agreed that it was that "something" that was missing. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      These shrimp are deeeeeeelicioussssssss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.7
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    34%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 286.4 mg
    95%
    Sodium 1288.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites