Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2008

      This is DELICIOUS Chippie! I cannot stop eating it! It's even good at room temperature! I omitted the crushed red pepper flakes due to personal preference and added just a splash of dark rum. To die for! Simple and SO yummy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Best shrimp on the grill I have ever made! I served with Lemon Spaghetti-lemon spaghetti and had grilled asparagus on the side. The intense garlic flavor really complimented the lemony flavor of the pasta. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Delicious marinade. I marinaded the shrimp for 30 minutes before grilling. I loved the flavor, though next time I may use more garlic. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      This was wonderful. I thought that might be too much garlic but went ahead and used dried minced garlic. Yummy!! Next time i will serve on a bed of rice as a meal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Great recipe with lots of flavor! My DH who is a steak man has changed his mind and says this is better than a steak.......now that says something!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      This is a simple, delicious recipe - very light and flavorful. I had fresh basil on hand which I substituted for the parsley. This recipe is a new favorite in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This is becoming a family favorite. I have made it three times (under the broiler works fine if you don't have a grill), and it gets raves. The flavors are just right. And no, that's not too much garlic. The only time-consuming part is deveining the shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Very good! I added even more garlic than called for. My 3 and 5 year old weren't fans but DH and I thought they were very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Really great Shrimp! We halved the recipe, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      These were really good shrimp. I was only able to marinate them for 30 minutes and they still came out really tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      These were delicious! I could not get enough of them and am thinking of grilling some more this weekend. Very easy too. I also wanted to compliment you on your chocolate lab. He is so pretty. I have 2 of them and just love them to pieces. Thank you again for a great recipe that is a definite keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      This was the second time I made this. It was by request that I made this again and it has been determined this is the best way to eat shrimp, and that is from die hard fried shrimp eaters. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      We really enjoyed this recipe! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      I've been looking for a new marinade for shrimp, and this one is awesome. I used extra virgin pecan oil, and a bit more garlic. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      I'm reposting to give this the 5 stars it deserves!
      These were really good. Served them for company with steak, sauteed mushrooms and baked potatoes. Used Mrs. Dash extra spicy instead of the red pepper flakes, and should've put more in, but they were still very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Wonderful flavours. Marinade the prawns for two hours. I left out the crushed red pepper flakes as Little Miss (DD) was going to eat it as well. Served it with Green Salad. Thank you Chippie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This is delicious! I added a dash of sesame seed oil, some lemon pepper and a dash of soy sauce with the marinade and I marinated the shrimp in ref. over night. Great recipe! :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      These were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      Fantastic yet simple recipe. This is the new

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      I can't believe that I made this last night and it's featured on the homepage today. Excellent recipe that due to delays caused me to marinate the shrimp for a little over 2 hours- no problem. Served with caesar salad and French bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.3
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    53%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 214.3 mg
    71%
    Sodium 966.2 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites