Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Shrimp -- Mmmmmm Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Shrimp -- Mmmmmm

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2007

      With out a doubt I will make this again! Once again thank you for the recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      My boyfriend LOVED this, and so did I!! It was the perfect blend of spices. I look forward to making it again!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I was looking for recipes to cook over the open fire in a pie iron and this recipe was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Just to add a little more depth, I opted to use palm sugar instead of the brown sugar, and fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder. Other than thatm followed everything to a T, and we got a delicious dish for dinner. Thank you yet again for another wonderful posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Very nice BBQ spice flavor, and easy to do. I marinated for 2-3 hours and cooked them indoors on a grill pan, which worked great. I'll keep these in mind for a great appetizer, too! Thanks for posting Steve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      oooo this was gooooooooooooood. my kids and i LOVED this. i didn't marinate at all..just didn't have time. i also just sauteed the shrimp on top of the stove since i had no grill. i made a mistake and forgot to throw the brown sugar into the mixture..so i ended up throwing it in the end when it was almost done. but even w/ that mistake it still came out DELICIOUS. perfect for my kids since it wasn't spicy...but it really is very tasty. thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe! my kids and i ate it up like nothing. will definately go into our favorites! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      These are terrific. My wife suggested that I put a touch of bbq sauce on the shrimp during the last minute or so of grilling. Turned out fantastic as well. Great recipe. Next time I'll use jumbo shrimp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      These were very tastey but if you want something spicey this needs to be tweaked . Overall a nice recipe.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This will be the second time for these, if that tells you anything. Easy, tastes great and does contain the heat that we like. I highly recommend that you try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Terrific, I tried this and another grilled shrimp recipe, both were excellent! This was very nicely spiced. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Made this for dinner tonight- I did make a change or two though. First thing was since the other reviewers said they were not hot, I added about a tsp of crushed red pepper. I also cooked them on the stove instead of skewering/grilling them. Cooked in about 4-5 minutes. We found them to be a bit sweet- so next time I will only use 1 tbs of sugar. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      These were so yummy!! I took them to my niece's birthday party and they were all gone before I left!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      This is an outstanding recipe! I used a good quality, 'hot' Hungarian paprika, and mine were good and spicy, that must be the ticket.. I also threw some applewood chips in the coals to give it a nice smoke while they grilled.. I will definately be doing this again, thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I found nothing in the ingredients to make this dish spicy or hot as predicted in the instructions. I let them marinate all day (about 7 hours). Tasted the marinade, no heat! So I added about 2 teaspoons of cayenne (it could have used even more IMO) These were a GIANT HIT. I used a grill basket that I just sat on a plate in the middle of the table and had cocktail forks on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

    • on July 24, 2006

      Just what I've been looking for. Thanks, Steve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      We loved these. We had them as an appetizer. I squeezed some lemon juice over them right before serving, wonderful!!! I am going to try this rub on some wings this weekend. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Excellent recipe. Easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Excellent! I only marinated for about an hour and the flavor was soooo good. I can't wait to try them again, letting them marinate for longer. I grilled these in a grill pan, so it was even quicker. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Very easy to make and I had all of the ingredients in the house. My husband was skeptical because I used frozen shrimp but he couldn't get enough. I bought more shrimp today and plan to try it on chicken wings as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Shrimp -- Mmmmmm

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.3
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    31%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 286.4 mg
    95%
    Sodium 1293.2 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes