Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Shrimp -- Mmmmmm Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Shrimp -- Mmmmmm

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2008

      We loved this shrimp! I followed the recipe as written. The kids found it to be a bit spicy, but one of them ate it anyway and the another one even had seconds. I served it with brown rice and vegetables. Very good and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Just wonderful! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Two Thumbs Up! Only because I don't have any more thumbs! :) I altered it a bit since I didn't have any garlic salt. I used seasoned salt instead. I used 1 tsp. of each ingredient and was only using 6-8 shrimp to test it out. I used about half the rub, and vegetable oil instead of olive... but it was awesome. This mix of ingredients is great, thanks Steve! Been looking for a good shrimp recipe for awhile now and I think I've finally found it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Too spiced. It wasn't really enjoyable, just like an explosion of poorly mixed flavors. I like flavored meat/fish/chicken but this was over the top. I thought that I confused Tablespoon and teaspoon but... I did not. Won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      One word for these puppies...TASTY!! This is the first time I grilled shrimp, and it will definitely not be the last. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe. I think I will add some cayenne to spice it up next time, like one review mentioned. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I used spicy paprika as well. These were a huge hit and disappeared as soon as they were plated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Now let me mention first off-I am not a shrimp eater! Ever since I was a little girl, shrimp and me have been like oil and water. But I recently made a surf n' turf dinner for my parents for their anniversary, and they'd requested shrimp. So I browsed all over 'zaar for the perfect recipe, and I came across this one. I followed the directions entirely, and I let them marinate for about 5 hours before skewering them and cooking them over a bbq. Everyone absolutely LOVED these shrimp, and because they smelled really good, I ended up trying some. Not only did I eat just a couple shrimp, I ate a few skewers!! My parents were suprised, and my sisters were all shocked. This is the ONLY way I will ever eat shrimp!! Thank you for the perfect recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      These were outstanding! I agree with the earlier comment about using hot paprika...these were plenty spicy and didn't last long at our house. This one's a keeper and going in my "faves" cookbook! Thanks for sharing this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Spicy? They *ARE* if you use Hot Hungarian Paprika!!! Easy to make and easy to eat. These firey little gems are a seafood lover's delight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      These are not as hot/spicy as the instructions may lead one to believe. These are good but not amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      To die for! These just moved to the top of my list for grilled shrimp. I followed your recipe except for adding a bit of cayenne for heat. Really something...we'll be making these a lot this summer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This is easily one of the best shrimp recipes I've ever enjoyed. I cut the recipe in half to feed two of us, and it was AMAZING. We will definitely make this one again. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Super easy and YUMMY! Marinated shrimp about 7 hours (perfect spice!) threaded them on skewers and since the bbq was still frozen under snow, I baked them! They came out perfect, looked spectacular served over greens and though I made 2pnds worth - they are gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      marinated for about 5 hours and threw them on the bbq. Awesome. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      WOW - I could eat these every day -I accidentally marinated my 24 hours in fridge due to change in eating plans - no worries. The were not really spicey - just flavorful. I actually pan fried them in the house - very quick and too easy - served with cajun sweet potato fries and boiled edimame - finger food meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      AWESOME!!!!!!! I was looking for something simple to have tonight, and we grilled these under the broiler! Thanks and Happy Holidays!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This is a great recipe-the rub is just fantastic. The shrimp were so flavorful and delicious-this one will be going into the regular rotation! Thanks Steve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Absolutly delicious!! Hot with a hint of sweet. Finger lickin' good. Can't wait until I make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      So easy and so good! Grilled and served on the skewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Very good. I actually ate these two nights in a row. The first night I grilled them on my indoor grill, the second on the outdoor gas grill. Both were great. Boyfriend loved it as well. Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Shrimp -- Mmmmmm

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.3
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    31%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 286.4 mg
    95%
    Sodium 1293.2 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites