85 Reviews

Wow we thought these were spicey. I followed the recipe as written other then I used canola oil instead of olive oil as that is all I had. I marinated them for about three hours. I dumped them all into a pan and cooked like that. They were a bit spicey for my family. I washed some of the rub off and then we really enjoyed them. They were very easy to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol September 23, 2009

Fast, easy and delicious. I will make this again. The toughest part was peeling the shrimp. Not too spicey, just enough umph... good appetizers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 September 06, 2009

Wow! These shrimp were so amazing that my husband and i ate them right off the grill! I marinated mine for 3 hours and they were not very spicy, but tasted fantastic! I will definitely make them again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EBCurry August 31, 2009

Steve...you have a winner here! These are soooo good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzybob March 28, 2004

Possibly the best shrimp I've ever eaten. I wouldn't change a thing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom March 16, 2004

I guess you know you have a winner when BF asks after the first bite, "Can you give this 10 stars?" I came home from the store this afternoon with fresh shrimp, ISO a simple recipe for the grill. This totally fit the bill, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the results. I marinated the shrimp for approx. 2 hrs, and the flavors were just fantastic. Easy to make, with ingrediets I would redily have on hand. I'll definatley be making this on again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty March 12, 2004

Very simple, easy and tasty. The only reason for only 4-stars - like one of the other reviewers, I found the recipe a little too salty. My Italian seasoning did not contain salt, but still a too salty for my taste. I would suggest cutting back (or even eliminating) the garlic salt (maybe 1 teason vs tablespoon)....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gedwar444 May 03, 2015

These were fantastic! I halved the amount of spices because most reviews said they only used half - and used dried cilantro instead of the Italian seasoning (personal preference). Also halved the amount of sugar for personal preference. Turned out great! This will probablty be my go-to grilled shrimp recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilyStrikesAgain May 29, 2012

So delicious with very little work! This is my kind of recipe. Next time I'll let the shrimp marinate longer for a more intense flavor (I like heat). I emptied them right from the marinade into a grill basket, tossed it a few times over the grill, and served over a nice crisp salad. It was a delightful summer dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyloves2cook September 09, 2009

This dish is sooo easy and delicious! I have made it many times and everyone always loves it!! Definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wacki macki August 13, 2009
Grilled Shrimp -- Mmmmmm