84 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow we thought these were spicey. I followed the recipe as written other then I used canola oil instead of olive oil as that is all I had. I marinated them for about three hours. I dumped them all into a pan and cooked like that. They were a bit spicey for my family. I washed some of the rub off and then we really enjoyed them. They were very easy to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol September 23, 2009

Fast, easy and delicious. I will make this again. The toughest part was peeling the shrimp. Not too spicey, just enough umph... good appetizers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 September 06, 2009

Wow! These shrimp were so amazing that my husband and i ate them right off the grill! I marinated mine for 3 hours and they were not very spicy, but tasted fantastic! I will definitely make them again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EBCurry August 31, 2009

Steve...you have a winner here! These are soooo good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzybob March 28, 2004

Possibly the best shrimp I've ever eaten. I wouldn't change a thing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom March 16, 2004

I guess you know you have a winner when BF asks after the first bite, "Can you give this 10 stars?" I came home from the store this afternoon with fresh shrimp, ISO a simple recipe for the grill. This totally fit the bill, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the results. I marinated the shrimp for approx. 2 hrs, and the flavors were just fantastic. Easy to make, with ingrediets I would redily have on hand. I'll definatley be making this on again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty March 12, 2004

These were fantastic! I halved the amount of spices because most reviews said they only used half - and used dried cilantro instead of the Italian seasoning (personal preference). Also halved the amount of sugar for personal preference. Turned out great! This will probablty be my go-to grilled shrimp recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilyStrikesAgain May 29, 2012

So delicious with very little work! This is my kind of recipe. Next time I'll let the shrimp marinate longer for a more intense flavor (I like heat). I emptied them right from the marinade into a grill basket, tossed it a few times over the grill, and served over a nice crisp salad. It was a delightful summer dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyloves2cook September 09, 2009

This dish is sooo easy and delicious! I have made it many times and everyone always loves it!! Definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wacki macki August 13, 2009

Made this last summer to rave reviews from my family, but forgot to rate or even save. Finally figured out this was the one we enjoyed so much and made again today. Just as delicious as we remembered!! I used very large butterflied shrimp with shells labeled for grilling. Cooked for 7 min. as directed on bag. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PugGrannie August 10, 2009
Grilled Shrimp -- Mmmmmm