106 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

All I can say is WOW! These are fantastic, tasty, flavorful, etc, etc, etc...I could go on and on! Even with 2 people we hardly have any leftovers. Besides the marinating, it took minutes to prepare and cook. I didn't read the reviews before I made my marinade, so I just used regular white vinegar. I must try these with Balsamic next time, but wow...they are just perfect exactly how they are. Thanks for the great, easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kgranucci October 26, 2008

We all agree with chef Chill as she made this recipe while we were visiting and I will be sharing this recipe with my other friends back in Thunder Bay

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay October 19, 2008

This is an absolutely perfect recipe! I had it with rib eye steaks and caesar salad. Wonderful!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill October 19, 2008

This shrimp is so good that it does make you overeat and run out to buy more ingred. to make the next day (well, that's what I did). I used malt vinegar (since I use balsamic so often) and loved the sweet tanginess of it. I will make this often! Thanks for posting. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado September 26, 2008

Excellent flavors! My kids and I (who dislike shrimp very much) could not stop eating this! I ate about 5 pieces and I really liked it and my husband devoured the rest! Very good and this would be very nice to have with company! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bran_dp August 27, 2008

Amazing! We used the balsamic vinegar and could not have been more satisfied. Can't wait to prepare for guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patio Daddio August 14, 2008

Oh. My. Yum. The best yet... We had this last night and this morning I was buying more shrimp to cook it again this weekend. Superb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
schrank110 July 30, 2008

I added green onions and a little cajun seasoning and black pepper, and processed it in the blender before marinating. These are excellent and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BennyMade July 19, 2008

Loved it, super easy and very tastey! I let them marinate for about 5-6 hours..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irish in the City July 17, 2008

These were just too bland for me. I was expecting more flavor. sorry, I usually love your recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheeseburger in Paradise July 15, 2008
Grilled Shrimp