Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    106 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 106

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2008

      All I can say is WOW! These are fantastic, tasty, flavorful, etc, etc, etc...I could go on and on! Even with 2 people we hardly have any leftovers. Besides the marinating, it took minutes to prepare and cook. I didn't read the reviews before I made my marinade, so I just used regular white vinegar. I must try these with Balsamic next time, but wow...they are just perfect exactly how they are. Thanks for the great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      We all agree with chef Chill as she made this recipe while we were visiting and I will be sharing this recipe with my other friends back in Thunder Bay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This is an absolutely perfect recipe! I had it with rib eye steaks and caesar salad. Wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This shrimp is so good that it does make you overeat and run out to buy more ingred. to make the next day (well, that's what I did). I used malt vinegar (since I use balsamic so often) and loved the sweet tanginess of it. I will make this often! Thanks for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Excellent flavors! My kids and I (who dislike shrimp very much) could not stop eating this! I ate about 5 pieces and I really liked it and my husband devoured the rest! Very good and this would be very nice to have with company! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Amazing! We used the balsamic vinegar and could not have been more satisfied. Can't wait to prepare for guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Oh. My. Yum. The best yet... We had this last night and this morning I was buying more shrimp to cook it again this weekend. Superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I added green onions and a little cajun seasoning and black pepper, and processed it in the blender before marinating. These are excellent and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Loved it, super easy and very tastey! I let them marinate for about 5-6 hours..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      These were just too bland for me. I was expecting more flavor. sorry, I usually love your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      The only reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is my fault because I didn't have all the ingredients but couldn't wait to try it. I didn't have real garlic so I used garlic powder and some cajun seasoning (about a T. of each), I only had a 1/2 cup of vegetable oil, dried basil, balsamic vinegar but everthing else stayed the same. I marinated about 18 large shrimp overnight and grilled them on an George Foreman grill, which took just a few minutes. I brought them to work today for lunch but I just snuck back there and tried one, cold, and it was quite good. Not "knock my socks off" good but I think it will be when I can use real garlic and maybe some lime juice as another reviewer mentioned. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      They were absolutely delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Marinated as instructed and received rave reviews from all consumers. Thank you for a recipe that lives with this family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      omg...so good. My brother in law and husband ate almost 2 pounds themselves. Easy and you can taste the shrimp. I've already fixed it the second time just for me and hubby. This has become my go-to grilling marinade for shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Fantastic recipe. I added a bit of lemon juice, sea salt, lemon pepper and garlic power to the marinade. I served it with veggie skewers and brushed the remaining marinade on those as well. Awesome, healthy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      What more can I say about this recipe than the other 57 haven't said! I tried this Father's Day 08 along with Porterhouse Steaks. I did not have the fresh basil but dried instead. It was still great! I have done them twice since then. Thank you for such a good and easy recipe. This is a keeper for our family for many meals to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Made this tonight and marinated for about 3 hours. I only used one pound of shrimp so I halved the olive oil but pretty much kept all the rest of the ingredients as stated (except for doubling the garlic). One mistake I made was to use shrimp that was smaller than I should have and they ended up overcooked on the grill. I won't make that mistake again...but it didn't detract from the great flavor. These were really tasty and enjoyed by all. I think I may increase the hot sauce next time as well since the reason I chose this recipe is because I saw that ingredient and thought it would be spicy...but it wasn't spicy. If you want more of a kick..add more than stated. Can't go wrong with this one. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This was wonderful!!! I have never grilled shrimp before, so this was my first time and this is definitely a recipe I will use again and again. I made it just as wrote except I didn't have any hot sauce so used a pinch or two of red cayenne pepper. The shrimp turned out perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

    • on May 18, 2008

      Outstanding! I will have to give some of the credit to the fact that we are in Florida and bought some beautiful extra large fresh key west shrimp. The marinade was just perfect - it enhanced the flavor rather than hiding the flavor. Everyone raved - they thought the shrimp tasted like lobster! This is going to be my "go to" recipe for the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.6
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    78%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 190.6 mg
    63%
    Sodium 896.0 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes