106 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was soooo good!! I loved that the ingredients were ones I usually have on hand. I used red wine vinegar but I will try balsamic next time. Just had a few good leaves of basil so used what I had and then about 1/4 c. freshly snipped garlic chives. Used a slotted baking sheet for the BBQ to cook these on. Thanks for sharing...this ones a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy June 13, 2010

Used dried basil, other than that, it's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelCook June 09, 2010

This is a pretty good recipe. The only problem that I had with it was that I thought the basil was a little overpowering. I will most likely make it again, but next time I will use less basil and add some red chili pepper flakes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VerucaSalt! May 11, 2010

I can't believe all the 5 star ratings on this recipe. I guess I am missing something. I thought it was just okay and my husband thought it was bland. The shrimps were really good once I squeezed fresh lemon juice over them but that was not the recipe as written so I won't rate it that way. Those were some really beautiful jumbo shrimps. I wish I had made them with a better recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goody2shz August 18, 2009

I thought these were good. For me, they would probably rate 3 stars, but I think that's just because I prefer cilantro rather than basil on shrimp. DH liked these more than I did, though; hence the 4 stars. Don't get me wrong. These are very good. I don't mean to imply otherwise. It's just that, for me, there are other shrimp recipes that I prefer. I didn't realize until I made this recipe that I had a preference for cilantro over other herbs on shrimp, but apparently I do, since most of my favorite shrimp recipes use cilantro. I'm glad I tried this, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heaven's Kitchen August 18, 2009

By far my absolute favorite way to eat shrimp now! Seriously, these are to die for, just fabulous and really easy to make. Would rate higher than five stars if I could!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristinedunworth August 07, 2009

Outstanding recipe! The flavour is fantastic and it couldn't be easier. I did not have the fresh basil so used 1 tsp of dried basil. My only suggestion would be to simmer the extra marinade for a few minutes before using it to baste on the shrimp. This is going in the "best of the best" file. Thx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word August 02, 2009

To quote my husband "This is killer." This is by far the best recipe for grilled shrimp I have ever used! Restaurant quality flavor! Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cam12 July 14, 2009

This was as good as everyone said. I was looking for an easy company dish and this was it. Next time I might try it with scallops, too. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smassey July 13, 2009

I cannot believe I haven't rated this yet! It has been one of my regulars for some time now. Ver simple and very yummy. I also like to pour the shrimp and marinade in a pan and bring to a simmer. After the shrimp are cooked I remove them add cherry tomatoes and continue to simmer the sauce a few minutes and then toss it all with angelhair pasta. VERY YUMMY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyWhoBakes July 06, 2009
Grilled Shrimp