Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    106 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 106

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2010

      This recipe was soooo good!! I loved that the ingredients were ones I usually have on hand. I used red wine vinegar but I will try balsamic next time. Just had a few good leaves of basil so used what I had and then about 1/4 c. freshly snipped garlic chives. Used a slotted baking sheet for the BBQ to cook these on. Thanks for sharing...this ones a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Used dried basil, other than that, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      This is a pretty good recipe. The only problem that I had with it was that I thought the basil was a little overpowering. I will most likely make it again, but next time I will use less basil and add some red chili pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I can't believe all the 5 star ratings on this recipe. I guess I am missing something. I thought it was just okay and my husband thought it was bland. The shrimps were really good once I squeezed fresh lemon juice over them but that was not the recipe as written so I won't rate it that way. Those were some really beautiful jumbo shrimps. I wish I had made them with a better recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I thought these were good. For me, they would probably rate 3 stars, but I think that's just because I prefer cilantro rather than basil on shrimp. DH liked these more than I did, though; hence the 4 stars. Don't get me wrong. These are very good. I don't mean to imply otherwise. It's just that, for me, there are other shrimp recipes that I prefer. I didn't realize until I made this recipe that I had a preference for cilantro over other herbs on shrimp, but apparently I do, since most of my favorite shrimp recipes use cilantro. I'm glad I tried this, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      By far my absolute favorite way to eat shrimp now! Seriously, these are to die for, just fabulous and really easy to make. Would rate higher than five stars if I could!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Outstanding recipe! The flavour is fantastic and it couldn't be easier. I did not have the fresh basil so used 1 tsp of dried basil. My only suggestion would be to simmer the extra marinade for a few minutes before using it to baste on the shrimp. This is going in the "best of the best" file. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      To quote my husband "This is killer." This is by far the best recipe for grilled shrimp I have ever used! Restaurant quality flavor! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      This was as good as everyone said. I was looking for an easy company dish and this was it. Next time I might try it with scallops, too. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I cannot believe I haven't rated this yet! It has been one of my regulars for some time now. Ver simple and very yummy. I also like to pour the shrimp and marinade in a pan and bring to a simmer. After the shrimp are cooked I remove them add cherry tomatoes and continue to simmer the sauce a few minutes and then toss it all with angelhair pasta. VERY YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I made this exactly as shown EXCEPT I didn't have any Worcesteshire so I left it out. We loved it anyways! Next time we'll try it with all the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Just tried this for our dinner and, although it was fine, we didn't find them that great. Nothing precise to complain about, but it just didn't have the wow factor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      We could not believe the taste! Awesome! Hubby said, " Why would we want to go out to eat! This is better!" Did not change or add a thing - perfect! Look forward to grilling and you better believe we will be using this recipe over and over !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Just loved this! Now, a few alterations I made... I replaced the white vinegar with balsamic vinegar. Omitted the hot sauce. Maybe next time I'll add my creole seasoning to it. (Tony Chachere's of course) Added sea salt. Could not stop eating them. Delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Tonite my family did a taste test of 4 different Grilled Shrimp recipes. This one was really good and had a nice flavor to it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This was good, i didn't have any fresh basil on hand so used about a teaspoon of dried. Also I used Texas Pete Garlic hot sauce and increased it to a Tablespoon, I thought the amount of oil was a bit much though. Next time I might increase the worcestershire also. I bought some U10 shrimp (i bought 2 per person) and also bought a pound of 16/22 shrimp, the U10 were wonderful! But the smaller ones I think should have marinated overnight. Wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing! I have also used this to marinate scallops- wonderful!! Again THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Awesome! This is the best grilled shrimp recipe I have tried to date. Such simple ingredients, yet they come togeather to perfectly compliment the flavor of the shrimp. THANK YOU for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! So easy yet so yummy! I made this for my DH's birthday dinner. Eveyone raved about it. Even the kids devoured it. We were thinking this would make a great camping dish. Marinate ahead of time to have ready for the grill. Thanks for a wonderful meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      WOW!!! I had never grilled shrimp before let alone cook raw shrimp! I made this for my son & his girlfriend and the 3 of us practically ate it all. Followed recipe exactly. Such a lovely, different way to eat shrimp. We served with roasted asparagus and baked potatoes. THANKS! the few leftovers were fought over the next day and just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This was excellent, and a great way to use some of the basil from my aerogarden! I took the advice of other reviewers and used balsamic vinegar, which turned out great. I also wanted some sauce to drizzle over rice so I dumped the whole she-bang into a fry pan to cook. Even without the grilled flavor the shrimp were excellent! I will definitely have to fire up the barbie on the next batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.6
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    78%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 190.6 mg
    63%
    Sodium 896.0 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes