Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      This was our lunch today. This was sooooo good. The combination of flavors in the marinade was excellent. Big thumbs up from my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      I'm not one of those who gives their Barbeque to The Salvation Army the day after the Labor Day weekend. So what better way to celebrate a dank and drizzly Winter Solstice than to light off the grill. This Grilled Shrimp was nominated.(It had a short cooking time.I like to grill but there is no sense standing in the rain any longer than necessary.)I used 16-18 count. I find them to be more flavorful than the really large shrimp. I placed all of the marinade in a large Zip-lock bag and shook it to mix. I added the shrimp and carefully turned the bag over several times. (I didn't want to damage these beauties.) I put the bag in the fridge and set the timer for 30 minutes. Every half hour I would gently turn the bag over several times. My lunch guest begged of at the last minute. I decided to save the shrimp cooked and cold rather than take a chance on keeping them raw. They were WONDERFUL, hot for lunch. I over ate. The leftovers I bagged and stowed in the fridge. I had them for dinner cold and they were as good cold as the were hot. This one is most definitely on the list to be repeated often. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      I made this recipe for company last night and it was awesome!! Used balsamic vinegar and the flavour was great! Plan to make it again next weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      Great stuff! I used this on prawns and I used Thai basil. The marinade worked well with the sweet flavor of the prawns.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      WOW!! This was so easy and turned out some of the best grilled shrimp I have every eaten. The marinade was delicious. The basil and garlic are real stand-outs. My husband did the grilling. We will double the recipe next time. Couldn't stop eating these. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      The marinade contains so many of my favorite ingredients--basil, garlic, worcestershire, and hot sauce-- so I had to try these. Definitely a winner. The marinade gave a great zesty flavor. Couldn't believe how easy this was. Thanks Nurse Di for another super recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      3 out of 4 of us raved about these shrimp. I had to use dried basil (fresh wasn't available to me) and just a bit of garlic powder (the picky one doesn't like garlic). I am more than sure these would be tastier using fresh but I adjusted the recipe to suit the picky one, and go figure, he's the one that didn't like the shrimp at all. That's ok, he is out-voted! That just left more for the 3 of us that loved this recipe! Thank you very much for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      I found this bland. I am not sure how or why but I didn't enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      I loved this, and I don't even like shrimp! My only suggestion is to make sure the shrimp is completely unfrozen. (That may be a duuuuuh to someof you, but I'm new to this cooking thing!). My shrimp was a little frozen still which made the marinade runny, which made it difficult to stay on the shrimp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      this is an amazing recipe. It is easy to make and it is healthy to eat. i made it for DD2 and she is a Culinary School graduate and cooks at the Four Seasons Hotel, she loved it. thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Great shrimp! I halved the recipe for just my husband and myself and used just 1/4 C. of the olive oil, which seemed to be the perfect amount. I used red wine vinegar, which gave the shrimp a nice twang, and dried basil from last year's garden. Marinated for about 3 hours then grilled to perfection. We loved these and they're SO quick and easy. I'll be doing this one all summer! Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      I like to prep early in the morning for the evening meal on the weekends... I picked up a bunch of shrimp from my local farmer's market in the a.m., prepped and then marinated for several hours. Unbelievable! The flavor was perfect! I used a very small varietal of basil from my garden and the tiny leaves were particularly well suited to this application. As others have already stated, the shrimp are delicious hot off of the grill, the next day cold on a salad AND particularly tasty addition to a reheat (heated the soup then floated the cold shrimp into it while it stood off of the heat) of Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmigiana Soup, Eggplant Parmigiana soup! Try it, you won;t be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Excellent flavor. Will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      I over cooked these so they ended up chewy (still getting used to the new grill) but the flavor was very nice. Not spectacular but the recipe was quick, easy and yummy. This may become our 'workhorse' grilled shrimp recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

    • on April 22, 2011

      The best! With no hot sauce available I crushed a dried chille pepper in the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      I love shrimp, but the grill taste was way to over powering. next time we will make it on the stove top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Fantastic! I took another reviewers advice and used 1/2 cup oil andyour recipe amount of everything else (because we like things very flavorful.) Added a bit of salt, pepper and lemon juice to the marinade. The shrimp were so big we just put them right on the grill. Served with fresh sauteed sweet corn and an avocado salad - a perfect summer meal. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      These are great tasting shrimp that will be eaten often throughout the summer here. Can't wait to try them on company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This recipe was soooo good!! I loved that the ingredients were ones I usually have on hand. I used red wine vinegar but I will try balsamic next time. Just had a few good leaves of basil so used what I had and then about 1/4 c. freshly snipped garlic chives. Used a slotted baking sheet for the BBQ to cook these on. Thanks for sharing...this ones a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.6
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    78%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 190.6 mg
    63%
    Sodium 896.0 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites