9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was so good & easy. The sauce was excellent with the lime & cilantro. I would recommend not substituting lemon juice as the lime just seems to lift the flavour & makes it taste so fresh. I cooked this inside and it took about 6 mins. I will definitely make this again & will add this to my dinner party list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elkaybee January 14, 2013

my boyfriend loves this recipe that he asks me to make it all the time

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan89 May 28, 2012

We LOVE this salmon . . . make it over and over again! Then find veggies or bread or anything to dip in the leftover sauce. SO GOOD! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
viedvacker July 06, 2010

This was excellent! Very easy and delicious. We changed it slightly by adding one hot Thai chili pepper, a little chunk of fresh ginger, and some fresh cilantro (in addition to what the recipe calls for) into the blender. Also, I used only a 1/4 of melted butter and next time I am going to eliminate it altogether. The sauce is so flavorful, I don't think I'll miss the butter at all. One final suggestion: I always feel like more is better so I started juicing more than 1/4 cup of lime juice and remembered what I had read in what another reviewer had mentioned that they did 1/3 and regretted it. It is true, as the sauce is very thin so don't over do it on the lime juice. Will definitely do again. This could be an impressive company dish because it looks very "restaurantish" yet is very simple!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pkraidler May 31, 2009

First time cooking salmon for me and I think salmon is one of those dishes that can go horribly wrong if not done perfectly. This was great! I made it for Easter brunch and my whole family raved about it. It tastes even better as a leftover the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jcureton1 April 14, 2009

Mmmmm Mmmmmm. For something so simple this sure was tasty! Yes it was. And it was fancy enough to serve for company. The best thing about it is it doesn't take any time to make! I served mine with Pineapple Cilantro Rice and brussel sprouts and the trio was delicious. I wish I hadn't buttered the brussel sprouts though because there was more than enough lime-butter sauce on the plate to share with the sprouts and they tasted great with it too. Another note is that when I made the sauce I added a 1/3 of a cup of lime juice instead of 1/4 but next time (and there will be many next times) I will stick to the recipe and only add 1/4 cup. Thanx for posting Mightyro.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larkalot February 23, 2009

Wow! This was fantastic! My husband and I had it for our Valentine's dinner. I served it alongside steamed asparagus, and I poured the lime butter sauce over the asparagus as well. It went very well with it. It's simple, fresh tasting and one I will make again! Thanks Mightyro!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nanners February 14, 2009

umm,umm,umm! A perfect Salmon dish with the lime butter sauce! DH can only have fish now and this is perfect. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song February 13, 2009

I tried a couple of different salmon recipes tonight with some salmon filets and this one was super!! These flavors go great with salmon!!! I cooked my salmon in a skillet because I don't have a grill and it tasted great!!! I loved the addition of cilantro, it gave another great flavor dimension!! Thanks for posting, Mightyro!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee February 10, 2009
Grilled Salmon With Lime Butter Sauce