Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Salmon With Lime Butter Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Salmon With Lime Butter Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2013

      This recipe was so good & easy. The sauce was excellent with the lime & cilantro. I would recommend not substituting lemon juice as the lime just seems to lift the flavour & makes it taste so fresh. I cooked this inside and it took about 6 mins. I will definitely make this again & will add this to my dinner party list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      my boyfriend loves this recipe that he asks me to make it all the time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      We LOVE this salmon . . . make it over and over again! Then find veggies or bread or anything to dip in the leftover sauce. SO GOOD! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This was excellent! Very easy and delicious. We changed it slightly by adding one hot Thai chili pepper, a little chunk of fresh ginger, and some fresh cilantro (in addition to what the recipe calls for) into the blender. Also, I used only a 1/4 of melted butter and next time I am going to eliminate it altogether. The sauce is so flavorful, I don't think I'll miss the butter at all. One final suggestion: I always feel like more is better so I started juicing more than 1/4 cup of lime juice and remembered what I had read in what another reviewer had mentioned that they did 1/3 and regretted it. It is true, as the sauce is very thin so don't over do it on the lime juice. Will definitely do again. This could be an impressive company dish because it looks very "restaurantish" yet is very simple!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      First time cooking salmon for me and I think salmon is one of those dishes that can go horribly wrong if not done perfectly. This was great! I made it for Easter brunch and my whole family raved about it. It tastes even better as a leftover the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Mmmmm Mmmmmm. For something so simple this sure was tasty! Yes it was. And it was fancy enough to serve for company. The best thing about it is it doesn't take any time to make! I served mine with Pineapple Cilantro Rice and brussel sprouts and the trio was delicious. I wish I hadn't buttered the brussel sprouts though because there was more than enough lime-butter sauce on the plate to share with the sprouts and they tasted great with it too. Another note is that when I made the sauce I added a 1/3 of a cup of lime juice instead of 1/4 but next time (and there will be many next times) I will stick to the recipe and only add 1/4 cup. Thanx for posting Mightyro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Wow! This was fantastic! My husband and I had it for our Valentine's dinner. I served it alongside steamed asparagus, and I poured the lime butter sauce over the asparagus as well. It went very well with it. It's simple, fresh tasting and one I will make again! Thanks Mightyro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      umm,umm,umm! A perfect Salmon dish with the lime butter sauce! DH can only have fish now and this is perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I tried a couple of different salmon recipes tonight with some salmon filets and this one was super!! These flavors go great with salmon!!! I cooked my salmon in a skillet because I don't have a grill and it tasted great!!! I loved the addition of cilantro, it gave another great flavor dimension!! Thanks for posting, Mightyro!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Salmon With Lime Butter Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 683.5
     
    Calories from Fat 402
    58%
    Total Fat 44.7 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 22.0 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 227.6 mg
    75%
    Sodium 1285.7 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 65.7 g
    131%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites