Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Salmon With Jalapeno Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Salmon With Jalapeno Butter

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful recipe. I ended up baking mine in foil in a 350* oven due to high winds tonight and it turned out excellent. I also dusted the fish with a mixture of dried basil, oregano, garlic and thyme. This is keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I grilled my salmon then topped it with the Jalapeno butter...really yummy. Try to use fresh garlic and fresh ginger...it really makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Another 5 star review!!! This is just the cats meow. I did cut the recipe in half and cut the butter in half again and still I have butter left over. I also decided not to use the food processor and just chopped all the ingredients and mix them together. Thanks for posting. We really enjoyed it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      What an amazingly wonderful recipe. DH cooked the salmon on the hotplate on the barbeque, adding a little grapeseed oil to keep it moist. I was a little worried about the jalapeno butter, but it was awesome & worked perfectly with the salmon. Thanks so much Beautiful BC for sharing this recipe. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I had some frozen salmon kabobs that I thawed and grilled, adding the jalapeno butter at the end. I loved it and wished I had made more! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Wow - this is really good. Grilling the salmon this way was easy & made for easy clean-up. The Jalapeno butter was excellent on this fish! I was afraid it would be too hot, but cilantro balances the heat nicely! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Like Parsley, I thought this an excellent and easy way to grill salmon and loved the butter, the extra bit of which was easily put to good use. I sauteed onions in some of it--they were a great accompaniment to burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      The jalapeno butter really livens up the grilled salmon. I thought the jalapenos, cilantro and garlic blended very well together. I also love to grill fish in foil packets. The fish becomes steamed just right and very moist. I have some butter leftover and I'm sure it will go to good use on other fish, or veggies, or even bread. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I actually grilled the salmon directly on the grill. I love the butter and will do like the previous poster and freeze the extra for future dinners...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      The butter is delicious, and went very well with the salmon. There was extra butter and I froze it to use again in the future. The only thing I will do differently next time is to grill the salmon directly rather than wrap in foil. It steams or bakes in the foil, and I would like to see it with some grill marks and taste some smoky flavor. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Yum! I made the butter for Salmon Teriyaki. And then the leftovers I used to make Breakfast Burros ( Burritos ).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This was very easy to do. I love the butter and look foward to trying it on other foods!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Salmon With Jalapeno Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.5
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    64%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 149.6 mg
    49%
    Sodium 278.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 34.4 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites