Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Salmon With Hot Red Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Salmon With Hot Red Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2012

      This was a very easy recipe to prepare and good for a weeknight meal. We marinated almost an hour and grilled on the BBQ. Served with grilled potatoes and grilled broccoli rabe. Wish the taste of the marinade came through a little more in the prepared dish, which I was surprised about. Maybe other reviewers did not have that problem? Anyway, as I said, it was easy and it was enjoyed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Used this marinade on 2 nice fresh wild caught deep red sockeye fillets from Costco. Wonderful on the grill! Thank you for a quick keeper marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I substituted chili paste with garlic for the hot chili paste as that was what I had on hand. Wonderful taste and not hot, just spicy and just the right amount. I loved this and will make again soon. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I made this salmon but I put it in a ziplock bag with the marinade. And I let it marinate near 1 hour. This was delicious. Thanks Beautiful BC. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Yummy, yummy this was a great recipe! Love the sesame oil and hot chili paste. I was grilling tonight so threw this on the grill and all I had to do was take a picture! Thank you! Made in Canada for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Great topping for salmon. I make a lot of salmon (every Wednesday at my home) and this is one of the best recipes I've tried in the Asian genre. I scaled down to 1 serving and very much enjoyed the mild-tasting fish with the rich, caramelized, intensely savoury topping. Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Besides this being such an joy to put together, this salmon has a wonderful "spice" kick that marries perfection with salmon. The recipe author is right, because this is *Not* hot, but rather full of taste with a nice kick. I used Sombel Oelek as suggested and followed this exactly as written. You couldn't ask for a more delightful, tasty, and pleasure to eat healthful salmon fillet. Since it was just Dennis and myself I easily reduced the portion and ingredients downsized and used Chili Paste With Garlic for the hot chili paste. Everything was perfect and the salmon broil up to have lovely "crystalized* top. I broiled my little salmon fillets for exactly 4 minutes per side and wouldn't of let it go more then that. Served with farm asparagus and a rice pilaf. Perfect, and thank you Beautiful BC!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      DH and I absolutely loved this! I cooked it on the grill and came out perfect. I almost used a hot chili sauce instead of paste but I caught myself in time. I used Uncle Chen's chili paste. This has a nice bite to it but it's not hot. Very flavorful dish. This is going in my 2008 top 20 cookbook. Very yummy. Thanks Beautiful BC for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Was very good. I didn't have hot chili paste, so I used chili garlic sauce and used around 2 teaspoons and basted the fish with what was left of the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Salmon With Hot Red Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.4
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    37%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 664.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    black bean sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites