Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Salmon With Horseradish Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Salmon With Horseradish Sauce

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2003

      Dh loved it. He ate his serving, mine and the dog's. Sauce would make a great fish (tartar) sauce on all kinds of fish, I should think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      5 stars -- not enough. Exceptional way to serve salmon. The flavours are fantastic. Made for a half salmon with skin on, which I wrapped in foil (with a parchment paper lining) with the marinade, and prepared on the electric BBQ, baked around 15 - 20 min. Can't say enough about the sauce - so tasty, and, I used the leftover sauce, at another meal, to dollop on servings of black bean soup -- brilliant! Who'da thunk?! This recipe is a clear keeper. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Yummy marinade - makes for a nice salmon. Sauce wasn't bad either. But I liked the salmon after ithad been broiled. thansk for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      This review is for the sauce only! This sauce is excellent,quick to make and has a really nice taste.It needs to chill for at least 1 hour before serving,the longer you can let the ingredients blend together the better,like 1-3 hours.I smoked the salmon on my Char-Broil Patio Caddie Gas Grill.Wrapped up hickory chips in aluminum foil and smoked away! This is a much quicker to get the smoke going than using my smoker just because it quicker with the limited time I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      This was great! Easy, and healthy. Perfect for us! I might cut the sauce in half next time because it made way too much but overall I'd say no changes needed. Thanks for the great recipe chia!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      Wow! I've made this now twice in the last month, once for our anniversary and then when we had company. Actually, I was really thinking about running out for some more salmon because I'm craving it right now! I had never cooked salmon before, but this was so easy - I made the marinade and sauce ahead of time and last time put the salmon under the broiler, which came out beautifully. The sauce is divine and would be great on all sorts of dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Yum!! Made this for guests and Family. It got rave reviews. The sauce would be good on just about anything!!! This kids ate the salmon without the sauce, the adults ate it with the sauce. Will make again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Awesome. Just the marinade alone is fabulous, but a small tab of sauce on the side is perfection. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Very nice recipe. Easy to put together too. The sauce made the meal. Will be making this again soon. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

    • on September 26, 2008

      This was awesome!!! We loved, Loved and Loved. I cut back on the ingredients as I was only making for 2, but I used the same amount of horseradish, we are huge fans and are a bit excessive when it comes to this. I wanted to serve it over spinach but can you believe my store had sold out, so I served over salad greens with wild rice. This was excellent and will become a regular chia. Simple, quick with outstanding flavour what more could you ask for. Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Yum! We loved this. Great for salmon, but tonight I made the sauce only to go on beef. Added a little more horseradish to kick it up a bit. Otherwise, the amounts were perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Fantastic fish! The marinade turned into more of a glaze when I stuck my salmon under the broiler and it was to die for! It would have been great as is but the creamy sauce was an excellent addition. Thanks Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      HI Chia! Fantastic recipe! We loved this as about the quickest meal ever, but with lots of flavor. I love the cool and refresing sauce! Served with cous-cous with sundried tomato and green onion and with eggplant/tomato/capers. But this salmon would go with just about any combo. The horseradish was not too strong so it didn't overwhelm everything else. Thanks for a great way to serve salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      yum yum! We really enjoyed salmon prepared this way, added more horseradish to both the marinate and sauce and left out the basil. Will have salmon prepared this way again! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      Update: This is the most requested salmon recipe in our house! This time I just used fresh horseradish - perfection! Thanks Chia! November 9th, 2004: So Tasty!!! I followed the recipe exactly except I added more Horseradish and Used Fresh Horseradish. I also prepared it as the Fish Man suggested. Put in pan... Skin side up...cover.... medium heat... 9 minutes and NeVeR turn... The BEST Salmon I have made! The sauce was so yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      I can't add a lot more to say, this is really a terrific recipe, the only thing I altered was I used yoghurt instead of sour cream in the sauce. The sauce is just so good. This has gone into my favourites cookbook as it will be used quite frequently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Made this today for our dinner and it was lovely. I had bought a huge piece of Scottish Organic salmon and wanted to use a recipe that would do it justice. I certainly made the right choice with this one. The sauce was gorgeous! My husband had two helpings! This is a real keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      I really enjoyed this dish! It was different from the usual way I fix salmon. Loved the horseradish with the sour cream! Thanks for a keeper chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Salmon With Horseradish Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 603.3
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    49%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 166.3 mg
    55%
    Sodium 647.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 66.5 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes