19 Reviews

Dh loved it. He ate his serving, mine and the dog's. Sauce would make a great fish (tartar) sauce on all kinds of fish, I should think.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea November 17, 2003

5 stars -- not enough. Exceptional way to serve salmon. The flavours are fantastic. Made for a half salmon with skin on, which I wrapped in foil (with a parchment paper lining) with the marinade, and prepared on the electric BBQ, baked around 15 - 20 min. Can't say enough about the sauce - so tasty, and, I used the leftover sauce, at another meal, to dollop on servings of black bean soup -- brilliant! Who'da thunk?! This recipe is a clear keeper. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodland hues September 07, 2009

Yummy marinade - makes for a nice salmon. Sauce wasn't bad either. But I liked the salmon after ithad been broiled. thansk for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo January 07, 2013

This review is for the sauce only! This sauce is excellent,quick to make and has a really nice taste.It needs to chill for at least 1 hour before serving,the longer you can let the ingredients blend together the better,like 1-3 hours.I smoked the salmon on my Char-Broil Patio Caddie Gas Grill.Wrapped up hickory chips in aluminum foil and smoked away! This is a much quicker to get the smoke going than using my smoker just because it quicker with the limited time I had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mit That's Tim July 27, 2012

This was great! Easy, and healthy. Perfect for us! I might cut the sauce in half next time because it made way too much but overall I'd say no changes needed. Thanks for the great recipe chia!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender February 05, 2012

Wow! I've made this now twice in the last month, once for our anniversary and then when we had company. Actually, I was really thinking about running out for some more salmon because I'm craving it right now! I had never cooked salmon before, but this was so easy - I made the marinade and sauce ahead of time and last time put the salmon under the broiler, which came out beautifully. The sauce is divine and would be great on all sorts of dishes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*AnDREa* October 22, 2010

Yum!! Made this for guests and Family. It got rave reviews. The sauce would be good on just about anything!!! This kids ate the salmon without the sauce, the adults ate it with the sauce. Will make again...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cul_de_sac_Barbie June 14, 2010

Awesome. Just the marinade alone is fabulous, but a small tab of sauce on the side is perfection. Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 May 24, 2010

Very nice recipe. Easy to put together too. The sauce made the meal. Will be making this again soon. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill L. "Margaritta Lover" April 21, 2009
Grilled Salmon With Horseradish Sauce