11 Reviews

Awesome! Easy to make and so very tasty. I have been looking for a salmon recipe for the grill and this suits my family to a T. Thanks for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate Kremann April 03, 2002

Wow, this recipe is so incredible that I don’t think it can get any better. I was disappointed I didn’t make more. I have used just fresh ginger and soy before, but never with the additional ingredients listed. It certainly gave it the little extra kick it needed. This is definitely a keeper, and I will be passing this one on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heather in Ont, July 31, 2003

We find salmon a little rich so rarely eat it. Anyway, we were celebrating my daughter's birthday so took the plunge and tried this recipe for the first time last night. Had rave reviews from everyone! It was a winner. The sauce compliments the salmon perfectly. This recipe is so easy - preparation time is very minimal. It was so yummy and very cordon bleu. A definite thumbs up for our famiiy !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coastygirl May 02, 2013

Rave reviews from my family! Wonderful recipe. I used red wine instead of cream sherry (just because I did not have the sherry in the house), and it was absolutely delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VeneziaAmore May 15, 2010

we serve this all the time for company as it is easy and delicious. we usually use one large piece of rainbow trout as we like the milder flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brianak December 25, 2009

This was great! I used Trader Joe's Ginger Paste instead of fresh. I also marinaded for several hours. I also had some jumbo shrimp that I marinaded for 45 minutes and grilled too. They were fantastic, even better than the salmon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ribbits March 02, 2008

Very good! I quadrupiled this recipe very easily for a mothers day barbeque at my mom's. It was very tasty and everyone enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StrikingEyes00 May 14, 2007

I really like this glaze. We did not use it as a dipping sauce, but we thought the flavor was fantastic. I'm looking foward to trying it on chicken. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Victoria in Fort Wayne May 03, 2007

This is a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjpritchett January 11, 2007

I made this with both salmon and chicken. I loved the salmon and my family really enjoyed the chicken. I loved it as a marinade, but 4 out of 4 did not care to use it as a dip/sauce. Thanks for another great recipe. I will be making this again. Quick, easy and delicious! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon March 23, 2005
Grilled Salmon with Ginger-Orange Mustard Glaze