Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Salmon with Ginger-Orange Mustard Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Salmon with Ginger-Orange Mustard Glaze

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2002

      Awesome! Easy to make and so very tasty. I have been looking for a salmon recipe for the grill and this suits my family to a T. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      Wow, this recipe is so incredible that I don’t think it can get any better. I was disappointed I didn’t make more. I have used just fresh ginger and soy before, but never with the additional ingredients listed. It certainly gave it the little extra kick it needed. This is definitely a keeper, and I will be passing this one on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      We find salmon a little rich so rarely eat it. Anyway, we were celebrating my daughter's birthday so took the plunge and tried this recipe for the first time last night. Had rave reviews from everyone! It was a winner. The sauce compliments the salmon perfectly. This recipe is so easy - preparation time is very minimal. It was so yummy and very cordon bleu. A definite thumbs up for our famiiy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Rave reviews from my family! Wonderful recipe. I used red wine instead of cream sherry (just because I did not have the sherry in the house), and it was absolutely delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      we serve this all the time for company as it is easy and delicious. we usually use one large piece of rainbow trout as we like the milder flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was great! I used Trader Joe's Ginger Paste instead of fresh. I also marinaded for several hours. I also had some jumbo shrimp that I marinaded for 45 minutes and grilled too. They were fantastic, even better than the salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Very good! I quadrupiled this recipe very easily for a mothers day barbeque at my mom's. It was very tasty and everyone enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I really like this glaze. We did not use it as a dipping sauce, but we thought the flavor was fantastic. I'm looking foward to trying it on chicken. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      This is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      I made this with both salmon and chicken. I loved the salmon and my family really enjoyed the chicken. I loved it as a marinade, but 4 out of 4 did not care to use it as a dip/sauce. Thanks for another great recipe. I will be making this again. Quick, easy and delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      Wow!! This glaze is superb!! Wonderful combination of flavors!!! I doubled the recipe and used it on a spiral cut ham. I poured half of the glaze into an oven cooking bag that was in an oblong cake pan. I then pierced the cut side of the ham with a large fork in 5 or 6 different places and placed it in the glaze, cut side down. I then poured the rest of the glaze on the ham and sealed the cooking bag. By doing this the ham absorbed the glaze, giving it a wonderful flavor!! There was no salty taste to it either which surprised me. My neighbors and I had this for dinner one night this past week. All of them raved about it!! Even a VERY picky eater. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Dancer!! I'll definitely be making this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Salmon with Ginger-Orange Mustard Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.8
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    24%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1310.6 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites