14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I agree with cyaos, the flavours definitely complimented the salmon. I baked the salmon at 350 for 20 minutes. I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danica.crystal January 14, 2011

This was a really good dish that complimented the salmon rather than overwhelming it. I served this with rice and green beans and my boyfriend loved it. I didn't even change anything which is rare for me. Thanks for posting a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos October 18, 2008

DH isn't a fish person but this is so good that he asked for a second helping. I baked this at 400 for 15 mins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH December 07, 2007

Made this recipe for a dinner party. I baked the salmon in the oven wrapped in foil. It was so delicious that it was toatlly polished off...I thought I had made to much and there was too little everyone complaining they ate more than they wanted to - couldn't stop. Oh - I used ocean trout rather than salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy's Kitchen December 24, 2006

Absolutely delicious! We served this with Creamy Dilled Potatoes for a wonderful and easy supper! Didn't change a thing to this wonderful way to make grilled fish - we used a charcoal gril with excellent results. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ September 09, 2006

First, it was GREAT. I had to use spicy brown mustard and dried dill because that was all I had. I also baked mine in the oven this time. My friend who HATES salmon, loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vacationgal June 15, 2006

this was a great way to serve salmon. I love the creamy, dilly, tangy, sweet mixture on top. I cooked it in the oven and it was good, but next time I am going to try it on the grill too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mo-B June 14, 2006

I didn't have the mustard seeds to hand but in the end it really didn't matter I think... I also didn't have a Grill so popped it into the oven, very close to the top element for about 15 minutes .. and got georgous succulant salmon that was a big hit in our household. The combination is mild and strong at the same time, you eat a little of the salmon, look at the other stuff on the rest of the plate, but eat them last because you just have to keep going back for another bite of the delicious salmon until it's gone... then you wish there was more... Please see my rating system, a wonderful brilliant 5 stars ! Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 04, 2006

Prepared this for my Zaar World II Scandinanvian dish. The flavor of the glaze was wonderful, however I cooked the salmon on a cedar plank on the grill and didn't get the glaze did not carmelize. Have to try again, this time promise to follow the directions! Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench June 02, 2006

This salmon was superb, and this is a scandinavian speaking here. I don't have a grill, so I prepared this dish in the oven, like Sackville. Salmon needs very little cooking, I put it skin side down in the oven dish, poured the sauce on top of the fillet and put it in moderately hot oven for about 20 mins. I often did this dish with mayo and plenty dill and that's all. This recipe sure brings welcome change with all that mustard. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare February 09, 2006
Grilled Salmon With Dilled Mustard Glaze