Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Salmon With Dilled Mustard Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Salmon With Dilled Mustard Glaze

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2011

      I agree with cyaos, the flavours definitely complimented the salmon. I baked the salmon at 350 for 20 minutes. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This was a really good dish that complimented the salmon rather than overwhelming it. I served this with rice and green beans and my boyfriend loved it. I didn't even change anything which is rare for me. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      DH isn't a fish person but this is so good that he asked for a second helping. I baked this at 400 for 15 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Made this recipe for a dinner party. I baked the salmon in the oven wrapped in foil. It was so delicious that it was toatlly polished off...I thought I had made to much and there was too little everyone complaining they ate more than they wanted to - couldn't stop. Oh - I used ocean trout rather than salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! We served this with Creamy Dilled Potatoes for a wonderful and easy supper! Didn't change a thing to this wonderful way to make grilled fish - we used a charcoal gril with excellent results. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      First, it was GREAT. I had to use spicy brown mustard and dried dill because that was all I had. I also baked mine in the oven this time. My friend who HATES salmon, loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      this was a great way to serve salmon. I love the creamy, dilly, tangy, sweet mixture on top. I cooked it in the oven and it was good, but next time I am going to try it on the grill too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      I didn't have the mustard seeds to hand but in the end it really didn't matter I think... I also didn't have a Grill so popped it into the oven, very close to the top element for about 15 minutes .. and got georgous succulant salmon that was a big hit in our household. The combination is mild and strong at the same time, you eat a little of the salmon, look at the other stuff on the rest of the plate, but eat them last because you just have to keep going back for another bite of the delicious salmon until it's gone... then you wish there was more... Please see my rating system, a wonderful brilliant 5 stars ! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Prepared this for my Zaar World II Scandinanvian dish. The flavor of the glaze was wonderful, however I cooked the salmon on a cedar plank on the grill and didn't get the glaze did not carmelize. Have to try again, this time promise to follow the directions! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      This salmon was superb, and this is a scandinavian speaking here. I don't have a grill, so I prepared this dish in the oven, like Sackville. Salmon needs very little cooking, I put it skin side down in the oven dish, poured the sauce on top of the fillet and put it in moderately hot oven for about 20 mins. I often did this dish with mayo and plenty dill and that's all. This recipe sure brings welcome change with all that mustard. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Wonderful way to eat salmon! I only realised after picking out this recipe that it requires a grill, which I don't have, so I improvised with the oven. I first slow baked the salmon for about 20 minutes at 250 F and then I put the sauce on top, moved the salmon up a rack and turned on the broiler for about 5 minutes. Loved the flavour combination. I think the sauce on its own would be really good as an alternative to tartar sauce for any fish. I also used low-fat mayo. We served with parsnips and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      I paired this with Spicy Dill Rice (#136599) and it made for a delightful meal. My fish was moist and succulent and the sauce/glaze was a good complement to both the fish and the rice. The little crunch of the mustard seeds and the nicely balanced dill and lime and sugar made for a flavor that was full but that did not overwhelm the flavor of the salmon. I used a reduced fat (NOT fat free) mayo which worked very well and did cut down fat and calories a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      For the 2005 Zaar World Tour, one of the Scandinavian meals I have made, comprised this salmon dish served with Maité’s Scandinavian Cucumber salad Scandinavian Cucumber Salad and Maité’s Brunede Kartofler Brunede Kartofler. All delicious recipes in themselves but unless you are showcasing Scandinavian cuisine – that was my excuse – rather TOO rich and creamy to be served for the one meal! Not that anyone complained! Because it has its own really delicious mustard sauce, a simpler salad and potato dish would more effectively complement this salmon dish. This was great way to cook and serve salmon. The sauce really enhanced the salmon rather than stealing the show as sauces are too often inclined to do. A recipe really worth trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      This was very nice. I'm not a huge fan of fish, so I don't eat it very often. But this was a great way to prepare it and definately a keeper. Made for Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Salmon With Dilled Mustard Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.3
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    41%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 432.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 46.8 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites