Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Salmon W/Pineapple Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Salmon W/Pineapple Salsa

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2003

      Excellent! I made this with fresh tuna and my dinner guests raved. I used fresh pineapple, added 1/2 a red pepper, chopped and some extra cilantro. Fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      Delicious combination of flavors. So good with the salmon! I didn't grill my salmon, but baked it in the oven. And I used cilantro, not the basil. Made the salsa the day before to let the flavors blend. Ended up eating the salsa by the spoonful while waiting for the salmon to cook!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Lovely salsa Chia, hope you don't mind, I used peaches instead of mango, kinda the same consistancy and I had peaches on hand; it turned out great. Also had to use canned pinapple, but did everything else according to the recipe. The salsa went very well with the salmon, we thouroughly enjoyed it. I'm sure the salsa could be used with almost any other fish and probably chicken. I will be making this one again, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Great dish. Made this with all my Bountiful Basket goodies. Loved it and will have it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Very good. Fresh taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Really loved this! Very fresh tasting salsa and and the sweet / hot / citrus flavors balanced out well and perfectly complimented the salmon. The tropical fruits were out of season here so I had to use canned but made sure to drain and rinse well so they were as close as possible to the taste of fresh. Only other change I made was to use fresh parsley because I only had dried cilantro and basil which I don't think would have suited it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This made a lovely dinner. I used basil in the salsa, as it was the only fresh herb I had on hand. Followed the recipe, using canned mango & pineapple (all I could get at the time), but this would be even better with fresh fruit. The salmon was cooked on our barbeque & DH cooked it to perfection. Looking forward to having this again. Made for ZWT5 by a Hell's Kitchen Angel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Yes, mon! This was very good and i enjoyed the salsa. The salmon was cooked just right. I used the cilantro option. Thanks for a yummy dinner! Made for the Epicurean Queens-ZWT-2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Great salsa. I needed to use a fresh pineapple that I had on hand and used that exclusively; no mango. While it was very good, I'll be sure to use the mango next time. Liked the combination of using both basil and cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      I grilled mahi mahi, and used 2 cups of mango cubes. The salsa was great. We used the leftover salsa on grilled chicken breasts the following day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Salmon W/Pineapple Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.3
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    35%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 116.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites