Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Salmon Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Salmon Steak

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2010

      This was really good! It was a little dry, and would have been better with some kind of sauce. But, the flavor from the citrus was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I didn't have time to marinate this for long enough so the flavour was great but I believe it would even have been better had I marinated it for the full time suggested. I took a photo and the reason that my salmon appears to be blushing is that I grabbed red onions instead of white ones so the colour of the sauce is somewhat pinkish. I used boned, filleted salmon steaks and mostly followed the recipe to the letter, but instead of turning these over during the cooking time, I placed them in a small, shallow, metal baking tray, put it as close to the pre-heated grill/broiler (in the oven) as I dared and cooked it without turning for 12 minutes. It was completely cooked and we really liked the flavours... DH says a smidge more tabasco next time please... and there will be many more next times for this recipe at our dinner table believe me :) The flavours were there but subtle, it was salmon with a hint of a little extra... no it didn't smell fishy either, and the only negative I could really find was that I just wish my piece of salmon had been a little bigger LOL. Please see my rating system: an excellent 5 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Fabulous! I did make quite a few adjustments, not because the original wasn't good, but because of poor planning (what else is new, lol). I subbed additional orange juice and zest for the lemon because I needed a lemon for another dish. Out of Tabasco, so I added a scant teaspoon of red pepper flakes and didn't have a small kitchen onion on hand, so I grated one really big scallion. I marinated the steaks just over an hour (late guests) and grilled them over charcoal. Served with Shredded Green Beans with lime and Danny Kay's Lemon Pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      I love salmon! This was made for dinner using salmon fillets instead of the steaks. The marinade is a delicate blending of citrus. I had them in the marinade for 30 minutes. Wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      This dish tastes fresh ... I don't know a better way to explain it. Maybe best to say it's lovely and still tastes like salmon. The only change I made was to add a bit of a spice called "Our Special Rub" from Pike's Market in Seattle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Excellent! I used filets and skipped the lime because I didn't have any, just used a bit extra orange and lemon. I like the little blast from the Tabasco. Very good, and I will make it again.
      Thanks Nora, made for the Cookathon for Nora's DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      The marinade gave a nice taste to the salmon. Will do this again for sure. Cause tonight I was so lazy that I omitted the grated onion and all the zests of lime, orange and lemon. Thanks NoraMarie. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Wonderful! Nice and fresh tasting marinade. The citrus really pairs well with the salmon. Grilled minimally as we really like the center rare. YUM! Nice nice nice! Thanks for a great dish Nora!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      We loved this grilled salmon. The citrus flavors were very prominent and complemented the steaks very well. Served with Green Rice and a salad! Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      My husband and I enjoyed this. I really liked the blend of citrus. It was too bad that the fruit was so mangled after I juiced and zested it; slices of the fruit would have made a pretty topping or garnish. The description was correct; it did not have a fishy taste (thank you for that). I think maybe if I make this again, I might add some fresh dill to the marinade, simply because I think salmon and dill were just made for each other.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Salmon Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.6
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    68%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 55.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 62.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites