38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good and easy recipe Moishe! I had about two pounds of Coho salmon filets, so I double the recipe. I added the garlic and diced red onions to the butter and nuked them all in the microwave until the butter melted. I then slathered it all over the salmon...and wrapped tight in foil. Cook time was perfect. Thanks for a keeper! Crabby

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crabzilla October 01, 2005

This is the first recipe I tried since I joined and it was very easy and tasty! I got a thumbs up from hubby and kids. I put more garlic for taste based on the reviews I read and doubled the foil as well. I used frozen salmon from Costco and it turned out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mocha4trish September 04, 2003

Very good salmon. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn November 18, 2014

The salmon was very moist, and had lots of flavor. Very good, and will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boussonv58 June 09, 2013

so yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinaDen June 07, 2011

This was a fast and easy recipe I was looking for at the last minute. I made it in the oven. It was kinda bland but did the trick for a last minute meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 January 04, 2010

I WILL revisit this recipe for the cooking technique. However, I thought the onion and butter (way too rich) overwhelmed the flavor of the salmon. It was PERFECTLY cooked on the grill. Will try again with no onion or butter and just some light seasonings. Cooking technique PERFECTION; I used heavy duty foil so no burnt or sticking problems.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT July 15, 2009

This was so quick to make and very tasty. I added a squirt of lime juice and lemon juice and used only 1 tablespoon of butter. I will definitely make this again and try some of the other suggestions in the other reviews..AWESOME!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WICKEDAWESOME April 16, 2009

This is a nice simple way to eat salmon and is great for a hectic weeknight. I always skip the salt as there is butter in the salt and sometimes I add a small amount of lemon pepper instead - it gives the dish a little bit of extra zing. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos December 26, 2008

Very good. I used low fat margarine. I just put salmon on greased foil, and it turned out perfect! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes June 20, 2008
Grilled Salmon