38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

almost the same recipe i have used for years. i add lawry's salt. i also double wrap the salmon in aluminum foil and that keeps the fish from sticking and burning to one layer of foil. in fact, going to start the bbq now !!!!

28 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bill briggs September 04, 2001

My Family enjoyed this very much

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eva Mann July 13, 2001

Just using up some caught by son and frozen, the only way to cook salmon!! Just added a few slices of lemon across the top of the onions and garlic,Mmmmmmmm Nuuummmy!!!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf June 12, 2002

You stated this is best with fresh Salmon...well it's great for frozen store bought Salmon as well. I fixed this for 4 this weekend and we all loved it. Very simple and very delicious. I will definately fixed this again soon. Thank you for the recipe.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chuck in Killbuck September 16, 2002

DELICIOUS!! I am so glad I decided to try this. I followed the recipe exactly, using three minced garlic cloves and about half of a sliced onion. Just GREAT! Thanks!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. DJ July 24, 2002

The salmon was tender, moist (not soggy) and tasty. I also added fresh dill, lemon pepper and used 2 cloves of minced garlic for added flavor. Thanks for the recipe!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Gifford July 23, 2002

Simple and delicious. Important to get a good piece of salmon -- most are, as long as it is fresh!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gay Gilmore November 13, 2001

Wow. I have never enjoyed salmon, probably because a lot of restaurants use a sweet glaze. Incorperating the suggestions from other reviewers, I seasoned the salmon with dill weed, lemon juice, fresh cracked pepper, and kosher salt. I placed thinly sliced onion and garlic on the botton of the foil pouch, with a thin slice of butter on top. Next, I placed the seasoned salmon, followed by a thin slice of butter, more onions and garlic. Topped it with a little more salt, pepper, and lemon juice... made the foil pouch, the grilled. Oh my!!! Amazing!! Thank you so much for this very versitile recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reidjunkmail May 03, 2009

WOW!! Delicious! I used olive oil rather than butter ... and then wrapped the fish in foil and grilled it on the Foreman -- 7 minutes and the fish was finished and DELICIOUS!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andrea.bidlack December 10, 2008

I did the salmon in the oven - Very tasty, easy recipe. Served with Tartar sauce, oven roasted potatoes, Steamed onions & Brussels Sprouts Lovely dinner thanks Moishe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy January 21, 2008
Grilled Salmon