Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Salmon

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2001

      almost the same recipe i have used for years. i add lawry's salt. i also double wrap the salmon in aluminum foil and that keeps the fish from sticking and burning to one layer of foil. in fact, going to start the bbq now !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2001

      My Family enjoyed this very much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      Just using up some caught by son and frozen, the only way to cook salmon!! Just added a few slices of lemon across the top of the onions and garlic,Mmmmmmmm Nuuummmy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      You stated this is best with fresh Salmon...well it's great for frozen store bought Salmon as well. I fixed this for 4 this weekend and we all loved it. Very simple and very delicious. I will definately fixed this again soon. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      DELICIOUS!! I am so glad I decided to try this. I followed the recipe exactly, using three minced garlic cloves and about half of a sliced onion. Just GREAT! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      The salmon was tender, moist (not soggy) and tasty. I also added fresh dill, lemon pepper and used 2 cloves of minced garlic for added flavor. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2001

      Simple and delicious. Important to get a good piece of salmon -- most are, as long as it is fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Wow. I have never enjoyed salmon, probably because a lot of restaurants use a sweet glaze. Incorperating the suggestions from other reviewers, I seasoned the salmon with dill weed, lemon juice, fresh cracked pepper, and kosher salt. I placed thinly sliced onion and garlic on the botton of the foil pouch, with a thin slice of butter on top. Next, I placed the seasoned salmon, followed by a thin slice of butter, more onions and garlic. Topped it with a little more salt, pepper, and lemon juice... made the foil pouch, the grilled. Oh my!!! Amazing!! Thank you so much for this very versitile recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      WOW!! Delicious! I used olive oil rather than butter ... and then wrapped the fish in foil and grilled it on the Foreman -- 7 minutes and the fish was finished and DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I did the salmon in the oven - Very tasty, easy recipe. Served with Tartar sauce, oven roasted potatoes, Steamed onions & Brussels Sprouts Lovely dinner thanks Moishe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Very good and easy recipe Moishe! I had about two pounds of Coho salmon filets, so I double the recipe. I added the garlic and diced red onions to the butter and nuked them all in the microwave until the butter melted. I then slathered it all over the salmon...and wrapped tight in foil. Cook time was perfect. Thanks for a keeper! Crabby

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      This is the first recipe I tried since I joined and it was very easy and tasty! I got a thumbs up from hubby and kids. I put more garlic for taste based on the reviews I read and doubled the foil as well. I used frozen salmon from Costco and it turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      The salmon was very moist, and had lots of flavor. Very good, and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This was a fast and easy recipe I was looking for at the last minute. I made it in the oven. It was kinda bland but did the trick for a last minute meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I WILL revisit this recipe for the cooking technique. However, I thought the onion and butter (way too rich) overwhelmed the flavor of the salmon. It was PERFECTLY cooked on the grill. Will try again with no onion or butter and just some light seasonings. Cooking technique PERFECTION; I used heavy duty foil so no burnt or sticking problems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This was so quick to make and very tasty. I added a squirt of lime juice and lemon juice and used only 1 tablespoon of butter. I will definitely make this again and try some of the other suggestions in the other reviews..AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This is a nice simple way to eat salmon and is great for a hectic weeknight. I always skip the salt as there is butter in the salt and sometimes I add a small amount of lemon pepper instead - it gives the dish a little bit of extra zing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Very good. I used low fat margarine. I just put salmon on greased foil, and it turned out perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.6
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    49%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 134.7 mg
    44%
    Sodium 271.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 46.5 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites