Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Salmon

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2002

      Blended 1/3 cup olive oil, juice of one lemon and Rosemary for basting. Placed one sprig of Tarragon on each piece of fish during last 10 minutes of barbecue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      WOW! This recipe is delicious! Loved the crusty topping on this salmon. The salmon was cooked to perfection. I used Atlantic salmon fillets and served it with Lo Mein and asparagus. Made for BB's Cookathon in Memory of her DH Ed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Very good. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Very tasty recipe. I cooked it a little differently -I didn't mix the crumbs in with the garlic parsley. I placed garlic mixture on the salmon without painting it with butter. Loosely covered the pan with foil baked the fish for ten minutes at 375 then sprinkled about a tbsp of Panko crumbs on each filet and continued baking this time 6" from heat uncovered for a further 12 minutes - perfect, moist salmon. Will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      This was first nervous attempt at salmon. I loved it! I skipped the breadcrumbs and added black pepper. Thanks for sharing, this gives me the confidence to try other fish dishes...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I was actually looking for a grilled recipe, and don't care so much for breading, so I modified and thought I'd share because it turned out really well. I grilled the salmon steaks until almost done, and then I added the olive oil, mixed with garlic, salt/pepper, dill and parsley. The oil heated quickly, and finished the steak on top. Thanks for the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was excellent! I substituted Japanese Panko breadcrumbs, (they are finer and more delicate tasting). I also reduced it to 3 garlic cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      It was a big hit with my husband and even I don't like fish all that much but this was a good recipe. The only thing I would do differently is reduce down to 3 cloves of garlic as It seemed to over-power the taste of the salmon. Also I used seasoned bread crumbs; that was a mistake on my part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Wonderful ! I had no dill but will be buying some for the different taste. Almost over cooked the topping. Just watch it close for those last 2 minutes. Being so close to the broiler it can catch fire ! Anyway Delishious Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      Excellent. The topping was mouth watering. I had never used my broiler before and this was a good primer, and turned out delicious to boot. Usually I don't like my cooking, but I loved this. I even reduced the recipe for two people, used fresh bread crumbs, and used a salmon fillet instead of steak and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      Excellent tasting and the topping added a crunchiness which was great! Didn't have any dill, but will buy some for the next time I make this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      Very yummy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2001

    • on May 24, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 665.7
     
    Calories from Fat 427
    64%
    Total Fat 47.5 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 130.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 708.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites