Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "grilled" Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "grilled" Salmon

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2003

      This was awesome and so easy. Had my 7 year old put the blackening seasoning on for me and did exactly like the recipe stated. No mess, quick and easy and delicious-by 3 boys asked for seconds. Will definitely make this again and will try with chicken also. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      Wow, I had grilled chicken last night and I don't even own a grill! I followed the cooking directions exactly and was happy with the finished product. My chicken breast had been soaking in a marinade (#49980) overnight, so I probably had more smoke and burnt goo than I would have with a simply seasoned piece of meat, but it was very tasty, and I enjoyed that grilled taste. Will be cooking more chicken this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      We just finished dinner and the salmon was so delicious I had to rate it before cleaning the kitchen!!! I used Miller's Blackening Spice Mix (#23983) with one and one half teaspoons of cayenne powder, not two. It was heaven on a plate next to pasta with pesto, and green peas with onions!!!! No leftovers!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      I tried this last night with boneless pork loin chops. It was wonderful. You were right, a little crusty on the outside and very moist on the inside. My husband was a little worried when he saw all the smoke but he was impressed with what he ate. I'm anxious to try it with salmon. Maybe tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Let me start by saying, I never had prepared the fish for our dinner, that is usually left to dh. I needed to do it myself, so I referenced trusty Zaar and found this gem. I didn't have any blackening seasons, so I used Montreal seasoning. I also used a tad of olive oil to coat the fish before I rubbed it down. Thanks for making it this easy to prepare. I might be taking over the fish now, lol. I did change the seasoning, but highly recommend the method....Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      This is an excellent salmon recipe. In my opinion, it's the best way to eat salmon. I used Paul Prudhomme's Blackened redfish seasoning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      I used this cooking method and sprinkled the salmon with salt, pepper, and dill. The fish was perfect...moist and flaky. Thanks! I'll be using this method from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      So easy and simple, yet soooo good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

    • on December 06, 2004

      Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for a great technique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Chicken Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "grilled" Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.1
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    31%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 64.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 105.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites