Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Salmon

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2008

      This recipe officially turned me into the newest salmon lover!! I am almost embarrassed to say, but we have never cooked salmon at home. My son-in-law just came home from Iraq and I was cooking a special dinner for his birthday. When my daughter told me that salmon was his favorite I nearly had a heart attack. I have never been one to cower in the kitchen, and for this special occasion for our soldier home from Iraq I wasn't backing down now. I picked your recipe because of it's simplicity and the ingredients that I knew would be a hit at our table. Before we sat down to eat I prematurely apologized to my son-in-law for using his occasion as our 1st time salmon attempt, but I could have saved myself the breathe. It was absolutely delicious!! We were just blown away at the flavor the marinade and the grill combined with the fresh salmon produced. He loved it and repeatedly complimented our first try at his favorite dish. We are sold...not only on salmon at home from now on, but on this GREAT recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This salmon tastes awesome!! My sister recommended we try this recipe because it was amazing, so we did!! I have never cooked nor eaten salmon so I wasn't expecting much, but my husband (who isn't a huge fan of salmon) and I both thought it was great and are looking forward to making it again!! Not only did it taste great it was easy to make, which is another plus in my book!! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Easy to mix up, great marinade for salmon. Not too overpowering, but adds just the right touch to grilled salmon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Yum!!! Made this just as stated using Emeril's Essence as the cajun seasoning. Not too hot, but good depth of seasoning. Will repeat often. Hubby said he really liked it too--he usually complains about fish for dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This had excellent flavor. I had never had salmon before and we finally decided to try it. My husband didn't care for the salmon it was too fishy tasting for him, but he liked the flavor of the seasoning. We used creole seasoning, instead of the cajun seasoning as we didn't have any. Excellent recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Awesome recipe. I left in marinade for a couple of hours, then we cooked on a cedar plank on the grill. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This is delicious! I love a good salmon recipe. This is as good as the salmon I get in restaurants. I was very careful not to overcook it on the grill and managed to get some of the marinade to stick to it so it's nice and garlicky. I served this with Sour Cream Rice (Cold) and a green salad. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      These were great. My husband and I are not big fish fans, but we took a shot for something different. The tang of the cajun seasoning overcompensated for the fish flavor. Everyone loved it. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This is 10 star recipe.I made it on my Cuisinart Griddler.I followed the recipe and it came out perfect.Thank you for posting. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Another great recipe for the cookbook. Used the cajun seasoning from ChrisMc (Cajun Seasoning)and it worked perfectly. Sent the recipe to my daughter in Australia, and her Aussie hubby said it was the best BBQ fish he ever had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Wow! For our Canadian Thanksgiving I made this with Sockeye Salmon (two halves). The first one came off the grill and we promptly hoovered it..I called it "Appetizers"! LOL And then we got to sit down with the other one. And I must say...it has to be the best way of cooking Sockeye. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe. I served it with steamed veggies from the garden. It was so yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Not a fish lover here, but this was great, I used Old Bay for the cajun season. Very good! Defenatly a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Only thing I have to say is MMMMM, and YUMMY that is all I heard from my 3 year old. I have fixed salmon with cajun seasoning but he and my one year old did not like it as much. However, I have found what works, they even ate the jasmine rice and carrots. WE ALL THANK YOU! By the way I did not grill, I broiled, they turned out BEAUTIFUL, can't wait till my husband get home to get his response.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      I'll be the first to admit that I'm not a huge fan of salmon. I usually only make it every so often for my husband. However, there is a recipe every once in a while that I really enjoy, and this was one of them! I think that the lemon really sucked away that "fishy fish" taste that I abhor, and left it with a nice and not near overpowering flavor. The marinade also made a tasty brown crust on the fish once grilled. I served it with some asparagus that I grilled alongside it and some rice pilaf. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      Absolutely FANTASTIC! I will make this over and over again. I only used 2 tsp. of cajun seasoning (wasn't sure if my 4 and 2 year old could handle much) also left out the pepper since my homemade cajun seasoning had plenty. The whole family loved it. With the amount I usually make we have some left for the next day, but not with this recipe tasting as good as this!!! There's none left!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      This was so easy and good! I actually had no lemons so I used orange juice, and there's a burn ban in effect so I had to pull out the Foreman grill, but it was still great and I'm sure even better on an actual grill! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Excellent recipe! I marinated the salmon over night and served it over a bed of baked potato slices and spinach .. thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Another great recipe that doesn't take much time or thought. I have never had such a wonderful marinade for Salmon before. I served this with #21275 Savory Rice and Mixed Vegetables. Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      Just had this for dinner tonight and it was great. Can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      This was such a good recipe. Quick and easy too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.5
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    66%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 93.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 682.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites