Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Rosemary Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Rosemary Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2012

      I don't buy lamb very often because it is soooo expensive, but this recipe is excellent! It takes away that "wild" taste of the meat, and gives it a little bit of a zing!! If you are looking for an excellent lamb chop experience, you will make this recipe more than once! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Wonderful recipe Sandy! I'm with your husband, I used to loathe lamb also but my boyfriend loves it. This recipe is delicious! I made as directed but added some chopped mint from my garden to the marinade. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I have made these a few times and this is the only way I will eat lamb chops! They come out very tender. I also add kosher salt instead of sea salt and extra minced garlic. SO good! I try to marinate them overnight as well, but I have marinated them 6-8 hours (put them in a ziploc with all of the ingredients in the morning and grilled them for dinner) and they were still awesome. Thank you Sandy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Delicious - I pan fried my chops and cut the recipe to 2 chops, marinated them for 6 hours. I used no oil on the pan there was enough in the marinade that clung to the chops. 4 minutes each side medium high heat - they were pink and perfect. I like the addition of the cayenne and I was generous with my pinch, the other herbs melded with the lemon to givea lovely tang to the chops. Thanls for a very enjoyable dinner *****sandy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      TERRIFIC! This recipe was fantastic! I had a friend coming over to join us for dinner the other day. He claimed that he didn't really like lamb. But this lamb chop totally blew his mind. In addition to what's stated in the recipe, I added 1/2 teaspoon of cumin seeds to the marinade. Broiled the chops for 4 minutes for each side since ours were a little thick. The flavor came out excellent! Thank you so much for sharing! I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      I was smiling ear to ear while eating these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      Awesome! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

    • on May 07, 2012

      This was by far the best lamb chops I have ever had!! I will be buying lamb more often, way too yummy............

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      It's a very rare instance if we pick up some lamb chops; so I was very excited to finally try out this recipe. I actually ended up marinating these chops for a full 2 days and I was worried that it might have been too long, but they were perfect! Grilled them out in the backyard and I guess ours were a little thicker and ended up needing a little more time cooking, but the flavours were outstanding and the chops were really juicy and just perfect. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I only had 3 chops so I used the juice of 2 limes in the marinade and let it marinate overnight.I used my George Foreman to cook the lamb and it was perfectly cooked in a total of three and a half minutes. I served it with white asparagus and baked rice for a truly enjoyable meal. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Tender, juicy and delicious chops and loved that they were so easy to prepare; Served them with a Greek salad and Mashed Potatoes, we loved our meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Very good, I followed the recipe and used fresh lemon juice, marinated overnight, broiled 5 min on one side and 4 on the other. I wanted medium and they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Excellent! I was a bit worried that it wouldn't be very flavourful after only 1.5 hours of marinating, but boy was I wrong! So delicious and lemony. Like another reviewer, I also added in some chopped peppermint. I can't wait to try this again with a longer marinade time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

    • on October 21, 2009

      This was REALLY delicious! I had two really beautiful lamb chops and I made this marinade for them - total marinade time was about 5 hours. Just delicious! Thank you so much for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

    • on August 03, 2009

      Sooo good! My mom insisted on lamb- which I usually object to- but this recipe made me forget my hang-ups! Perfect blend of tangy and spicy (I used more than a dash of cayenne!) Will make again next time mom is in town!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Very good flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! I, like one of the other raters of this recipe, was in a rush and only marinated the chops for an hour. It was still so perfect! The lemon gave it a little tang, and the other flavors blended so beautifully. This is definitely one of my favorite recipes now!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Rosemary Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.0
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    80%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 70.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 635.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites